Bug 153488

Summary: [meta][css-grid] Support implicit grid before explicit grid
Product: WebKit Reporter: Manuel Rego Casasnovas <rego>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: simon.fraser
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on: 153592, 153868, 154336, 154818, 154911, 155014, 155199, 155230, 155486, 155489, 155636    
Bug Blocks: 60731    

Manuel Rego Casasnovas
Reported 2016-01-26 08:28:34 PST
In our current implementation the implicit grid is only after the explicit grid. For example, in a 2x2 grid, if you have an item with: grid-row: 3; An implicit 3rd row is created. However, if you have an item like: grid-column: -4; We should be creating an implicit column before the first one. This has been already implemented on Blink (http://crbug.com/444011) following a plan described in this document (http://bit.ly/1j3CRdi). We should port these patches to WebKit as the grid layout code has the same issues. This will be used as meta-bug for all the patches related. More info in the spec: http://dev.w3.org/csswg/css-grid/#line-placement
Attachments
Manuel Rego Casasnovas
Comment 1 2016-03-15 01:36:17 PDT
We've a TODO in GridResolvedPosition class: // TODO(rego): Rename class to GridPositionsResolver. This was already done in Blink: https://codereview.chromium.org/1648903002/
Manuel Rego Casasnovas
Comment 2 2016-03-15 01:36:58 PDT
(In reply to comment #1) > We've a TODO in GridResolvedPosition class: > // TODO(rego): Rename class to GridPositionsResolver. > > This was already done in Blink: > https://codereview.chromium.org/1648903002/ Sorry this comment was for bug #155486.
Manuel Rego Casasnovas
Comment 3 2016-03-18 07:04:35 PDT
With the last refactorings this task has been completed.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.