Bug 69828

Summary: Move the content of SelectElementData into HTMLSelectElement, and remove SelectElement.{cpp,h}
Product: WebKit Reporter: Kent Tamura <tkent>
Component: FormsAssignee: Kent Tamura <tkent>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Minor CC: darin, gustavo.noronha, gustavo, rniwa, xan.lopez
Priority: P3    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on: 69812    
Bug Blocks: 69908    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch 2 darin: review+

Kent Tamura
Reported 2011-10-11 03:30:56 PDT
Move the content of SelectElementData into HTMLSelectElement, and remove SelectElement.{cpp,h}
Attachments
Patch (45.50 KB, patch)
2011-10-11 03:38 PDT, Kent Tamura
no flags
Patch 2 (46.73 KB, patch)
2011-10-11 05:51 PDT, Kent Tamura
darin: review+
Kent Tamura
Comment 1 2011-10-11 03:38:35 PDT
Gustavo Noronha (kov)
Comment 2 2011-10-11 04:44:49 PDT
Collabora GTK+ EWS bot
Comment 3 2011-10-11 05:26:38 PDT
Kent Tamura
Comment 4 2011-10-11 05:51:46 PDT
Created attachment 110503 [details] Patch 2 Probably fixed GTK and Windows bulid
Darin Adler
Comment 5 2011-10-11 08:40:19 PDT
Comment on attachment 110503 [details] Patch 2 View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=110503&action=review > Source/WebCore/html/HTMLSelectElement.h:164 > + bool usesMenuList() const > + { > +#if ENABLE(NO_LISTBOX_RENDERING) > + return true; > +#else > + return !m_multiple && m_size <= 1; > +#endif > + } It’s good to have this inline, but it’s a little long and ugly to have here in the class definition. I’d put it separately after the class definition. > Source/WebCore/html/HTMLSelectElement.h:178 > Vector<Element*> m_listItems; These should be HTMLFormControlElement*. The only reason they are Element* was WML support. > Source/WebCore/html/HTMLSelectElement.h:191 > bool m_recalcListItems; I think this should be renamed (later) m_shouldRecalcListItems or something even better.
Kent Tamura
Comment 6 2011-10-12 00:10:19 PDT
Comment on attachment 110503 [details] Patch 2 View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=110503&action=review >> Source/WebCore/html/HTMLSelectElement.h:164 >> + } > > It’s good to have this inline, but it’s a little long and ugly to have here in the class definition. I’d put it separately after the class definition. ok, I move it. >> Source/WebCore/html/HTMLSelectElement.h:178 >> Vector<Element*> m_listItems; > > These should be HTMLFormControlElement*. The only reason they are Element* was WML support. Unfortunately, m_listItems contains <hr> elements. We can change Element* to HTMLElement*. >> Source/WebCore/html/HTMLSelectElement.h:191 >> bool m_recalcListItems; > > I think this should be renamed (later) m_shouldRecalcListItems or something even better. I'll address this later.
Kent Tamura
Comment 7 2011-10-12 00:13:19 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.