Bug 95275

Summary: [Chromium] Update some compositor trace events
Product: WebKit Reporter: John Bates <jbates>
Component: New BugsAssignee: John Bates <jbates>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: cc-bugs, jamesr, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description John Bates 2012-08-28 18:16:08 PDT
[Chromium] Update some compositor trace events
Comment 1 John Bates 2012-08-28 18:16:40 PDT
Created attachment 161107 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 John Bates 2012-08-28 18:17:08 PDT
ptal
Comment 3 James Robinson 2012-08-28 18:21:16 PDT
Comment on attachment 161107 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=161107&action=review

> Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/chromium/cc/CCFrameRateController.cpp:84
> -    TRACE_EVENT1("cc", "CCFrameRateController::setActive", "active", active);
>      if (m_active == active)
>          return;
> +    TRACE_EVENT1("cc", "CCFrameRateController::setActive", "active", active);

so is the thread code now working (https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=93918#c3) ?

> Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/chromium/cc/CCThreadProxy.cpp:331
> +    TRACE_EVENT2("cc", "CCThreadProxy::onVSyncParametersChanged", "monotonicTimebase", monotonicTimebase, "intervalInSeconds", intervalInSeconds);

Hm, the tracing code can take doubles? That's nice - but the type of the value parameter looks like unsigned long long to me. Do we need any casts?
Comment 4 John Bates 2012-08-28 19:02:47 PDT
(In reply to comment #3)
> (From update of attachment 161107 [details])
> View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=161107&action=review
> 
> > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/chromium/cc/CCFrameRateController.cpp:84
> > -    TRACE_EVENT1("cc", "CCFrameRateController::setActive", "active", active);
> >      if (m_active == active)
> >          return;
> > +    TRACE_EVENT1("cc", "CCFrameRateController::setActive", "active", active);
> 
> so is the thread code now working (https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=93918#c3) ?

yeah, I found the issue a while ago.

> 
> > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/chromium/cc/CCThreadProxy.cpp:331
> > +    TRACE_EVENT2("cc", "CCThreadProxy::onVSyncParametersChanged", "monotonicTimebase", monotonicTimebase, "intervalInSeconds", intervalInSeconds);
> 
> Hm, the tracing code can take doubles? That's nice - but the type of the value parameter looks like unsigned long long to me. Do we need any casts?

double should go through - the macros reinterpret it to/from unsigned long long.
Comment 5 James Robinson 2012-08-28 20:15:36 PDT
Comment on attachment 161107 [details]
Patch

OK
Comment 6 WebKit Review Bot 2012-08-28 20:55:20 PDT
Comment on attachment 161107 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 161107

Committed r126954: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/126954>
Comment 7 WebKit Review Bot 2012-08-28 20:55:23 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.