Bug 88982

Summary: Add ForceScheduler to build.webkit.org
Product: WebKit Reporter: Csaba Osztrogonác <ossy>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Csaba Osztrogonác <ossy>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dpranke, galpeter, jonlee, lforschler, ossy, rniwa, simon.fraser
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on: 88981, 88992    
Bug Blocks:    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch none

Description Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-13 03:47:15 PDT
Patch is coming soon.
Comment 1 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-13 05:39:56 PDT
Created attachment 147301 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-13 05:43:48 PDT
Comment on attachment 147301 [details]
Patch

Unfortunately we can't add it to config.json to the list of schedulers, 
because we have to call FixedParameter, StringParameter, re.compile ...
Comment 3 Peter Gal 2012-06-13 07:26:53 PDT
View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=147301&action=review

> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/master.cfg:7
> +from buildbot.schedulers.forcesched import *

We should explicitly specify which classes are imported.

> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/master.cfg:831
> +        name = "force",
> +        builderNames = [ builder['name'] for builder in config['builders'] ],

Remove the spaces from/before the = sign, and in the list comprehension also.
Comment 4 Peter Gal 2012-06-13 07:36:22 PDT
View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=147301&action=review

> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/master.cfg:829
> +    forceScheduler = ForceScheduler (

No need for the space before the '('.
Comment 5 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-13 07:43:22 PDT
Created attachment 147314 [details]
Patch

Suggested things fixed
Comment 6 Lucas Forschler 2012-06-14 12:25:30 PDT
Comment on attachment 147314 [details]
Patch

# Disable default enabled input fields: branch, repository, projecy, additional properties
typo here                                                                           ^^^^^^
Comment 7 Lucas Forschler 2012-06-14 12:26:04 PDT
arg, that formatting didn't work.  
project is mistyped as projecy
Comment 8 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-14 12:33:27 PDT
Created attachment 147631 [details]
Patch

typo fixed
Comment 9 Lucas Forschler 2012-06-14 12:39:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 147631 [details]
Patch

I'm not familiar with the new forceScheduler code which was added in buildbot 0.8.6.  This looks ok to me, but we should probably get a second review.
Comment 10 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-14 12:55:30 PDT
second r?
Comment 11 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-14 13:20:37 PDT
Comment on attachment 147631 [details]
Patch

cq-, because I'm going to test it again and land in an idle time.
Comment 12 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-15 05:31:35 PDT
Comment on attachment 147631 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 147631

Committed r120443: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/120443>
Comment 13 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-15 05:31:42 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.
Comment 14 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-06-15 07:54:32 PDT
Now it dosn't work, because builder.html was broken (it based on older buildbot). I fixed it - http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/120452 .

But it seems master didn't restarted automatically after this commit for some reason. Lucas, could you restart it manually, please? (And update the builder.html template if the master didn't do it itself?) Thanks in advance.
Comment 15 Lucas Forschler 2012-06-15 10:00:49 PDT
I manually ran svn update on builder.html.