Bug 64405

Summary: Switch GraphicsContext to operate on floating point coordinates
Product: WebKit Reporter: Levi Weintraub <leviw>
Component: Layout and RenderingAssignee: Levi Weintraub <leviw>
Status: RESOLVED INVALID    
Severity: Normal CC: darin, eae, eric, hyatt, mitz, simon.fraser
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on: 64413, 65484    
Bug Blocks: 63567, 64301    

Description Levi Weintraub 2011-07-12 16:05:28 PDT
I'll be attempting to change GraphicsContext functions that take rects, points, and sizes to use floating point versions of these spacial objects.
Comment 1 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2011-07-12 16:13:39 PDT
On Mac we probably want to use CGFloat, which is a double in 64-bit builds.
Comment 2 Levi Weintraub 2011-07-12 16:15:49 PDT
Of course, though it then seems that we should really be changing the underlying structure of FloatPoint/FloatRect/FloatSize to an abstraction. The interface needs to be generic.
Comment 3 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2011-07-12 16:17:38 PDT
Yeah. Time for RenderSize, RenderRect etc? :)
Comment 4 Levi Weintraub 2011-07-12 16:32:43 PDT
Sounds super ugly, but no time like the present. Any suggestions for the scalar name? RenderScalar? RenderUnit?

The fun never ends :p
Comment 5 Levi Weintraub 2011-11-01 17:04:53 PDT
Testing with this showed this isn't really necessary. We still want to setup painting on integer bounds to paint cleanly.