Bug 46135

Summary: new-run-webkit-tests: refactor command line args getting passed to DRT
Product: WebKit Reporter: Dirk Pranke <dpranke>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Dirk Pranke <dpranke>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, eric, ojan, rniwa, tony
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: OS X 10.5   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch ojan: review+

Dirk Pranke
Reported 2010-09-20 16:43:56 PDT
new-run-webkit-tests: refactor command line args getting passed to DRT
Attachments
Patch (23.39 KB, patch)
2010-09-20 16:46 PDT, Dirk Pranke
no flags
Patch (24.32 KB, patch)
2010-09-20 17:04 PDT, Dirk Pranke
ojan: review+
Dirk Pranke
Comment 1 2010-09-20 16:46:02 PDT
Dirk Pranke
Comment 2 2010-09-20 17:04:41 PDT
Ojan Vafai
Comment 3 2010-09-20 17:28:02 PDT
Comment on attachment 68159 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=68159&action=review Looks like an improvement. Please fix the style nit. > WebKitTools/Scripts/webkitpy/layout_tests/port/chromium.py:353 > + if self._image_path: > + driver_args.append("--pixel-tests=" + self._image_path) > + if self._options.use_drt: > + driver_args.append('--test-shell') > + else: > + driver_args.append('--layout-tests') > + if self._options.startup_dialog: > + driver_args.append('--testshell-startup-dialog') > + if self._options.gp_fault_error_box: > + driver_args.append('--gp-fault-error-box') style nit: this needs some line breaks to be more readable. I'd personally put a line break after each if and if-else clause, but just a line break before and after the if-else clause would help.
Dirk Pranke
Comment 4 2010-09-20 17:35:30 PDT
(In reply to comment #3) > (From update of attachment 68159 [details]) > View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=68159&action=review > > Looks like an improvement. Please fix the style nit. > > > WebKitTools/Scripts/webkitpy/layout_tests/port/chromium.py:353 > > + if self._image_path: > > + driver_args.append("--pixel-tests=" + self._image_path) > > + if self._options.use_drt: > > + driver_args.append('--test-shell') > > + else: > > + driver_args.append('--layout-tests') > > + if self._options.startup_dialog: > > + driver_args.append('--testshell-startup-dialog') > > + if self._options.gp_fault_error_box: > > + driver_args.append('--gp-fault-error-box') > > style nit: this needs some line breaks to be more readable. I'd personally put a line break after each if and if-else clause, but just a line break before and after the if-else clause would help. done. Thanks!
Dirk Pranke
Comment 5 2010-09-20 18:26:24 PDT
Tony Chang
Comment 6 2010-09-21 16:44:32 PDT
This is causing all tests on DRT to fail on Mac: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=46230
Dirk Pranke
Comment 7 2010-09-21 17:08:03 PDT
This should be fixed as of r67993 (hopefully). See bug 46230 for more.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.