Bug 170721

Summary: REGRESSION(r215211): [GTK] Lots of image related tests are crashing, causing the test bot to exit early
Product: WebKit Reporter: Miguel Gomez <magomez>
Component: WebKitGTKAssignee: Miguel Gomez <magomez>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bugs-noreply, cgarcia, commit-queue, sabouhallawa, thorton
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
See Also: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=170530
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=170727
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=170730
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Miguel Gomez
Reported 2017-04-11 02:43:16 PDT
There seems to be an infinite loop created by r215211.
Attachments
Patch (5.77 KB, patch)
2017-04-11 02:49 PDT, Miguel Gomez
no flags
Miguel Gomez
Comment 1 2017-04-11 02:49:16 PDT
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 2 2017-04-11 03:22:05 PDT
Comment on attachment 306791 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 306791 Committed r215224: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/215224>
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 3 2017-04-11 03:22:07 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Said Abou-Hallawa
Comment 4 2017-04-11 09:21:54 PDT
Comment on attachment 306791 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=306791&action=review > Source/WebCore/platform/image-decoders/bmp/BMPImageDecoder.cpp:61 > + if (ImageDecoder::encodedDataStatus() < EncodedDataStatus::SizeAvailable) Alternately you could change the ImageDecoder::isSizeAvailable() in platform/image-decoders/ImageDecoder.h to force calling the base class function: << bool isSizeAvailable() { return encodedDataStatus() >= EncodedDataStatus::SizeAvailable; } >> bool isSizeAvailable() { return ImageDecoder::encodedDataStatus() >= EncodedDataStatus::SizeAvailable; } This should avoid making the same change in six different source files. And this is the correct behavior since isSizeAvailable() tells the status of the encoded data before doing any decoding.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.