Bug 123302

Summary: Get rid of InlineStart so that I don't have to implement it in FTL
Product: WebKit Reporter: Filip Pizlo <fpizlo>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Filip Pizlo <fpizlo>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: barraclough, ggaren, mark.lam, mhahnenberg, msaboff, oliver, sam
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 112840    
Attachments:
Description Flags
work in progress
none
almost done
none
the patch ggaren: review+

Description Filip Pizlo 2013-10-24 17:14:43 PDT
I was going to implement it in the FTL but then I realized that the node is thoroughly pointless.
Comment 1 Filip Pizlo 2013-10-24 17:17:12 PDT
Created attachment 215123 [details]
work in progress
Comment 2 Filip Pizlo 2013-10-24 17:48:49 PDT
Created attachment 215126 [details]
almost done

This patch is basically ready except that it reveals some bugs in the FTL by virtue of increasing FTL coverage.
Comment 3 Filip Pizlo 2013-10-24 18:08:29 PDT
Created attachment 215127 [details]
the patch
Comment 4 Geoffrey Garen 2013-10-24 20:38:38 PDT
Comment on attachment 215127 [details]
the patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=215127&action=review

r=me

> Source/JavaScriptCore/ftl/FTLLink.cpp:61
> +        state.jitCode->common.inlineCallFrames = state.graph.m_inlineCallFrames.release();

I believe std::move() (rather than release()) is the preferred way to do this these days.
Comment 5 Filip Pizlo 2013-10-28 11:02:58 PDT
Landed in http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/158116