Bug 88988

Summary: Web Inspector: DebuggerModel should support setting breakpoints without script by sourceURL only.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Vsevolod Vlasov <vsevik>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Vsevolod Vlasov <vsevik>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch pfeldman: review+

Description Vsevolod Vlasov 2012-06-13 04:32:04 PDT
This change allows setting all saved breakpoints in debugger model by url before the site with corresponding scripts was loaded (allows breaking in onload handler on first load).
This change also simplifies implementation of snippets debugging.
Comment 1 Vsevolod Vlasov 2012-06-13 04:57:16 PDT
Created attachment 147294 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Pavel Feldman 2012-06-13 05:49:03 PDT
Comment on attachment 147294 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=147294&action=review

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/DebuggerModel.js:59
> +WebInspector.DebuggerModel.Location = function(scriptId, sourceURL, lineNumber, columnNumber)

Shouldn't sourceURL be optional for debugger location? For example it does not exist for eval scripts.

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/DebuggerModel.js:136
>      setBreakpointByScriptLocation: function(rawLocation, condition, callback)

Should we be more specific here and introduce another method instead?
Comment 3 Vsevolod Vlasov 2012-06-14 09:22:13 PDT
Created attachment 147598 [details]
Patch
Comment 4 Vsevolod Vlasov 2012-06-14 09:57:30 PDT
Committed r120335: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/120335>