Bug 82457

Summary: [BlackBerry] Plumb through GraphicsLayer::contentsOpaque() to the LayerTiler
Product: WebKit Reporter: Arvid Nilsson <anilsson>
Component: WebKit BlackBerryAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: manyoso, rwlbuis, tonikitoo, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Arvid Nilsson 2012-03-28 06:07:13 PDT
The LayerTiler already knows not to turn on GL_BLEND for opaque layers. However, it only ever sets the opaque flag for image layers and color layers, never for content layers.

This was no big deal, because content layers are never opaque, except for the root layer, which we always drew using the BlackBerry::WebKit::BackingStore anyway.

Now, we're going to start using RenderLayerBacking::m_usingTiledCacheLayer = true on the root layer in some situations to make the root layer draw using the LayerRenderer instead of the BackingStore (specifically, in situations where the BackingStore is inactive).

So make sure we plumb through the GraphicsLayer::contentsOpaque() flag all the way to LayerTiler and on to Texture.
Comment 1 Arvid Nilsson 2012-03-28 06:09:55 PDT
No new tests, this stuff is currently not testable in the BlackBerry DRT infrastructure.
Comment 2 Arvid Nilsson 2012-03-28 06:18:46 PDT
Created attachment 134281 [details]
Patch
Comment 3 Rob Buis 2012-03-28 08:16:00 PDT
Comment on attachment 134281 [details]
Patch

Looks fine.
Comment 4 WebKit Review Bot 2012-03-28 09:03:44 PDT
Comment on attachment 134281 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 134281

Committed r112407: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/112407>
Comment 5 WebKit Review Bot 2012-03-28 09:03:48 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.