Bug 79783

Summary: [Qt] Buildfix after moving WTF out of JavaScriptCore
Product: WebKit Reporter: Csaba Osztrogonác <ossy>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Csaba Osztrogonác <ossy>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE    
Severity: Normal CC: eric, hausmann, ossy, vestbo
Priority: P2 Keywords: Qt, QtTriaged
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 75673    
Attachments:
Description Flags
proposed fix vestbo: review+, ossy: commit‑queue-

Description Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-02-28 06:55:40 PST
Patch is coming soon.
Comment 1 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-02-28 07:18:40 PST
Created attachment 129244 [details]
proposed fix

It should be landed after WTF moved out.
Comment 2 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-02-28 07:22:49 PST
Comment on attachment 129244 [details]
proposed fix

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=129244&action=review

> Tools/DumpRenderTree/qt/DumpRenderTree.pro:22
> +    $${ROOT_WEBKIT_DIR}/Source/JavaScriptCore \
> +    $${ROOT_WEBKIT_DIR}/Source/JavaScriptCore/runtime

It is needed to make DRT build, because
- Tools/DumpRenderTree/config.h includes <runtime/JSExportMacros.h>
- Source/WTF/config.h includes "JSExportMacros.h"

I know it isn't the nicest fix, but it works. :)
Comment 3 Early Warning System Bot 2012-02-28 07:24:44 PST
Comment on attachment 129244 [details]
proposed fix

Attachment 129244 [details] did not pass qt-ews (qt):
Output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/11650160
Comment 4 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-02-28 07:25:46 PST
(In reply to comment #3)
> (From update of attachment 129244 [details])
> Attachment 129244 [details] did not pass qt-ews (qt):
> Output: http://queues.webkit.org/results/11650160

Of course it doesn't build now, but it will after moving out WTF. ;)
Comment 5 Tor Arne Vestbø 2012-02-28 07:35:10 PST
Comment on attachment 129244 [details]
proposed fix

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=129244&action=review

r=me, but try the WEBKIT trick first

>> Tools/DumpRenderTree/qt/DumpRenderTree.pro:22
>> +    $${ROOT_WEBKIT_DIR}/Source/JavaScriptCore/runtime
> 
> It is needed to make DRT build, because
> - Tools/DumpRenderTree/config.h includes <runtime/JSExportMacros.h>
> - Source/WTF/config.h includes "JSExportMacros.h"
> 
> I know it isn't the nicest fix, but it works. :)

You should be able to replace this with modifying WEBKIT above:

WEBKIT += wtf javascriptcore webcore
Comment 6 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-02-28 07:43:23 PST
(In reply to comment #5)
> You should be able to replace this with modifying WEBKIT above:
> 
> WEBKIT += wtf javascriptcore webcore

We have javascriptcore.prf, qt_webkit.prf, webcore.prf, webkit2.prf and
wtf.prf named files now. I think we should change them later, separately
from this bug if we really want to do it.
Comment 7 Tor Arne Vestbø 2012-02-28 07:58:01 PST
(In reply to comment #6)
> (In reply to comment #5)
> > You should be able to replace this with modifying WEBKIT above:
> > 
> > WEBKIT += wtf javascriptcore webcore
> 
> We have javascriptcore.prf, qt_webkit.prf, webcore.prf, webkit2.prf and
> wtf.prf named files now. I think we should change them later, separately
> from this bug if we really want to do it.

What do you mean?
Comment 8 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-02-28 08:03:30 PST
(In reply to comment #7)
> (In reply to comment #6)
> > (In reply to comment #5)
> > > You should be able to replace this with modifying WEBKIT above:
> > > 
> > > WEBKIT += wtf javascriptcore webcore
> > 
> > We have javascriptcore.prf, qt_webkit.prf, webcore.prf, webkit2.prf and
> > wtf.prf named files now. I think we should change them later, separately
> > from this bug if we really want to do it.
> 
> What do you mean?

I meant that prf's has lowercase only names now.

If we change wtf to WTF, we should change javascriptcore 
to JavaScriptCore and webcore to WebCore, ...
Comment 9 Tor Arne Vestbø 2012-02-28 08:43:47 PST
(In reply to comment #8)
> (In reply to comment #7)
> > (In reply to comment #6)
> > > (In reply to comment #5)
> > > > You should be able to replace this with modifying WEBKIT above:
> > > > 
> > > > WEBKIT += wtf javascriptcore webcore
> > > 
> > > We have javascriptcore.prf, qt_webkit.prf, webcore.prf, webkit2.prf and
> > > wtf.prf named files now. I think we should change them later, separately
> > > from this bug if we really want to do it.
> > 
> > What do you mean?
> 
> I meant that prf's has lowercase only names now.
> 
> If we change wtf to WTF, we should change javascriptcore 
> to JavaScriptCore and webcore to WebCore, ...

Um, the WEBKIT variable has all lowercase values, there's no inconsistency, and no reason to make 'wtf' be 'WTF'. It's consistent with the QT variable, which also lists the qt modules you depend on, all lowercase.

What I was suggesting was the proper fix for the includepath-problem. If you disagree about the casing of the values of the WEBKIT variable that's no reason to not use the mechanism to solve the issue of the includepaths?
Comment 10 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-02-28 09:11:51 PST
Sorry, I absolutely misinterpreted you.

You suggested using "WEBKIT += wtf javascriptcore webcore"
instead of adding more includepaths to DRT.pro. I got it now. :)

I can check it tomorrow, but not today.
Comment 11 Csaba Osztrogonác 2012-03-22 15:29:38 PDT
It was merged to https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=81844

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 81844 ***