Bug 79245

Summary: Web Inspector: in start-at-zero mode of timeline panel, calculate window boundaries based on filtered events
Product: WebKit Reporter: Andrey Kosyakov <caseq>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Andrey Kosyakov <caseq>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch pfeldman: review-

Description Andrey Kosyakov 2012-02-22 08:46:44 PST
Only include records in selection window when calculating event boundaries (i.e. pick scale according to visible events).
Comment 1 Andrey Kosyakov 2012-02-22 08:47:41 PST
Created attachment 128223 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Pavel Feldman 2012-02-22 08:50:05 PST
Comment on attachment 128223 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=128223&action=review

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelinePanel.js:748
> +        if (!this._boundariesAreValid && !this._startAtZero)

This looks like a hack, we should come up with a better filtering strategy.
Comment 3 Andrey Kosyakov 2012-02-24 04:37:44 PST
Created attachment 128708 [details]
Patch
Comment 4 Pavel Feldman 2012-02-24 04:53:29 PST
Comment on attachment 128708 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=128708&action=review

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/TimelineOverviewPane.js:161
> +        this._presentationModel.setWindowTimes(leftTime, rightTime);

setWindowTimes -> setVisibleRecords (range)
Comment 5 Andrey Kosyakov 2012-05-17 07:45:59 PDT
This has been fixed by another change and works well now.