Bug 77665

Summary: createImpulseBuffer uses incorrect length
Product: WebKit Reporter: Raymond Toy <rtoy>
Component: Web AudioAssignee: Raymond Toy <rtoy>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: crogers, kbr, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

Description Raymond Toy 2012-02-02 12:01:09 PST
In audio-testing.js, we have

function createImpulseBuffer(context, sampleFrameLength) {
    var audioBuffer = context.createBuffer(1, 1000, context.sampleRate);

That 1000 should be sampleFrameLength.
Comment 1 Raymond Toy 2012-02-02 13:54:23 PST
Created attachment 125183 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Chris Rogers 2012-02-02 14:25:59 PST
Wow, you wrote a layout test to test another layout test function - very meta!

Honestly, I would remove the test and just fix the existing layout test function in the .js file.
Comment 3 Raymond Toy 2012-02-02 14:42:31 PST
(In reply to comment #2)
> Wow, you wrote a layout test to test another layout test function - very meta!
> 
> Honestly, I would remove the test and just fix the existing layout test function in the .js file.

Yeah, I wasn't going to, but then thought if we had had a test, this wouldn't have happened.

I'll remove it and upload a new version shortly.
Comment 4 Raymond Toy 2012-02-02 14:46:25 PST
Created attachment 125193 [details]
Patch
Comment 5 Chris Rogers 2012-02-02 15:08:39 PST
Looks good.
Comment 6 Raymond Toy 2012-02-07 11:19:52 PST
Ken, can you take a quick look at this one line change?
Comment 7 Kenneth Russell 2012-02-07 11:29:04 PST
Comment on attachment 125193 [details]
Patch

Looks fine. rs=me
Comment 8 WebKit Review Bot 2012-02-07 12:16:24 PST
Comment on attachment 125193 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 125193

Committed r106974: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/106974>
Comment 9 WebKit Review Bot 2012-02-07 12:16:28 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.