Bug 74337

Summary: WebKit code shouldn't be calling applyCommand directly
Product: WebKit Reporter: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa>
Component: HTML EditingAssignee: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: darin, dcheng, enrica, mrobinson, xan.lopez
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 74249    
Attachments:
Description Flags
cleanup darin: review+

Ryosuke Niwa
Reported 2011-12-12 14:28:20 PST
CompositeEditCommands are implementation-details in WebCore and shouldn't be exposed to WebKit layer.
Attachments
cleanup (12.86 KB, patch)
2011-12-12 14:36 PST, Ryosuke Niwa
darin: review+
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 1 2011-12-12 14:36:26 PST
Darin Adler
Comment 2 2011-12-12 14:41:52 PST
Comment on attachment 118851 [details] cleanup View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=118851&action=review > Source/WebKit2/WebProcess/WebPage/WebPage.cpp:2246 > + bool selectReplacement = true; > + bool smartReplace = 0; > + return frame->editor()->replaceSelectionWithText(text, selectReplacement, smartReplace); We should change this to flags or enums, longer term. Also, we should use false instead of 0.
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 3 2011-12-12 14:48:45 PST
Comment on attachment 118851 [details] cleanup View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=118851&action=review Thanks for the review! >> Source/WebKit2/WebProcess/WebPage/WebPage.cpp:2246 >> + return frame->editor()->replaceSelectionWithText(text, selectReplacement, smartReplace); > > We should change this to flags or enums, longer term. Also, we should use false instead of 0. Oops, 0 was my mistake. Will fix. > Source/WebKit/chromium/src/WebFrameImpl.cpp:1125 > + bool selectReplacement = true; Oops, this should be false also. Will fix before landing it.
Ryosuke Niwa
Comment 4 2011-12-12 14:53:39 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.