Bug 67482

Summary: [CMake] Detect the operating system in a more generic way.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco) <rakuco>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco) <rakuco>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, leandro, paroga, tonikitoo, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
Reported 2011-09-02 06:12:40 PDT
[CMake] Detect the operating system in a more generic way.
Attachments
Patch (1.68 KB, patch)
2011-09-02 06:13 PDT, Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
no flags
Patch (1.53 KB, patch)
2011-09-02 06:36 PDT, Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
no flags
Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
Comment 1 2011-09-02 06:13:26 PDT
Patrick R. Gansterer
Comment 2 2011-09-02 06:28:32 PDT
Comment on attachment 106122 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=106122&action=review > Source/CMakeLists.txt:76 > +IF (UNIX) ok > Source/CMakeLists.txt:82 > +ELSEIF (WIN32) WIN32 isn't defined for Windows CE!
Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
Comment 3 2011-09-02 06:34:10 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > > Source/CMakeLists.txt:82 > > +ELSEIF (WIN32) > > WIN32 isn't defined for Windows CE! Sorry, will bake a new patch soon. By the way, is this really an expected behavior from CMake? Is WinCE different enough for it not to be recognized as WIN32 (as it also works for windows 64)?
Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
Comment 4 2011-09-02 06:36:31 PDT
Patrick R. Gansterer
Comment 5 2011-09-02 06:37:18 PDT
Comment on attachment 106125 [details] Patch LGTM
Patrick R. Gansterer
Comment 6 2011-09-02 07:02:12 PDT
(In reply to comment #3) > (In reply to comment #2) > > > Source/CMakeLists.txt:82 > > > +ELSEIF (WIN32) > > > > WIN32 isn't defined for Windows CE! > > Sorry, will bake a new patch soon. By the way, is this really an expected behavior from CMake? Is WinCE different enough for it not to be recognized as WIN32 (as it also works for windows 64)? Not sure, but since there is no offical WinCE support at the moment, it's hard to say what's correct/wrog. If it's ok for you i'd like to keep the windows part as it for now.
Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
Comment 7 2011-09-02 07:12:48 PDT
(In reply to comment #6) > (In reply to comment #3) > > Sorry, will bake a new patch soon. By the way, is this really an expected behavior from CMake? Is WinCE different enough for it not to be recognized as WIN32 (as it also works for windows 64)? > > Not sure, but since there is no offical WinCE support at the moment, it's hard to say what's correct/wrog. Do you mean there's no official WinCE support in CMake itself? > If it's ok for you i'd like to keep the windows part as it for now. No problem.
Raphael Kubo da Costa (:rakuco)
Comment 8 2011-09-25 13:15:02 PDT
CC'ing reviewers.
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 9 2011-09-26 13:08:05 PDT
Comment on attachment 106125 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 106125 Committed r95986: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/95986>
WebKit Review Bot
Comment 10 2011-09-26 13:08:11 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.