Bug 67271

Summary: Rename colorSelected to didChooseColor
Product: WebKit Reporter: Keishi Hattori <keishi>
Component: FormsAssignee: Keishi Hattori <keishi>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: tkent, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch
none
changed changelog none

Description Keishi Hattori 2011-08-31 01:20:30 PDT
Rename colorSelected to didChooseColor to match the WebKit Chromium API discussed in Bug 65897
Comment 1 Keishi Hattori 2011-08-31 01:22:17 PDT
Will be uploading patch when Bug 67270 lands
Comment 2 Keishi Hattori 2011-08-31 23:18:32 PDT
Created attachment 105898 [details]
patch
Comment 3 Kent Tamura 2011-08-31 23:24:27 PDT
Comment on attachment 105898 [details]
patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=105898&action=review

r- because ChangeLog is not reasonable.

> Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:11
> +        (WebCore::ColorInputType::didChooseColor): Renamed colorSelected to didChooseColor. Chromium WebKit API
> +        will be using didChooseColor and so this will match that.

In this case, the name in Chromium API won't be a reason to change WebCore.
Anyway, didSomething() is common in WebCore.  So I think this change is reasonable.
Comment 4 Keishi Hattori 2011-08-31 23:34:30 PDT
Created attachment 105902 [details]
changed changelog
Comment 5 Kent Tamura 2011-08-31 23:35:52 PDT
Comment on attachment 105902 [details]
changed changelog

ok
Comment 6 WebKit Review Bot 2011-09-01 00:39:09 PDT
Comment on attachment 105902 [details]
changed changelog

Clearing flags on attachment: 105902

Committed r94279: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/94279>
Comment 7 WebKit Review Bot 2011-09-01 00:39:13 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.