Bug 64357

Summary: [Qt] Forward the touch view scale changes to the tiled drawing area.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Jocelyn Turcotte <jturcotte>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Jocelyn Turcotte <jturcotte>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: benjamin, kenneth
Priority: P2 Keywords: Qt, QtTriaged
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch (for comment #4) benjamin: review+

Jocelyn Turcotte
Reported 2011-07-12 07:07:33 PDT
[Qt] Forward the touch view scale changes to the tiled drawing area.
Attachments
Patch (3.71 KB, patch)
2011-07-12 07:10 PDT, Jocelyn Turcotte
no flags
Patch (for comment #4) (1.57 KB, patch)
2011-07-12 08:05 PDT, Jocelyn Turcotte
benjamin: review+
Jocelyn Turcotte
Comment 1 2011-07-12 07:10:30 PDT
Kenneth Rohde Christiansen
Comment 2 2011-07-12 07:15:51 PDT
Comment on attachment 100480 [details] Patch This looks good
Benjamin Poulain
Comment 3 2011-07-12 07:17:16 PDT
Comment on attachment 100480 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=100480&action=review > Source/WebKit2/UIProcess/qt/qtouchwebpageproxy.cpp:104 > +void QTouchWebPageProxy::setContentsScale(float scale) should be qreal.
Benjamin Poulain
Comment 4 2011-07-12 07:26:57 PDT
Comment on attachment 100480 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=100480&action=review > Source/WebKit2/UIProcess/API/qt/qtouchwebpage.cpp:182 > + page->setContentsScale(q->scale()); I would prefer you stop the m_scaleCommitTimer here instead of in QTouchWebPage::timerEvent(). Otherwise it might timeout after the commitScaleChange and you get a second call commitScaleChange, and the assertion would fail.
Kenneth Rohde Christiansen
Comment 5 2011-07-12 07:37:10 PDT
(In reply to comment #3) > (From update of attachment 100480 [details]) > View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=100480&action=review > > > Source/WebKit2/UIProcess/qt/qtouchwebpageproxy.cpp:104 > > +void QTouchWebPageProxy::setContentsScale(float scale) > > should be qreal. Tis is why I found it confusing with mixing webcore and qt types :-(
Jocelyn Turcotte
Comment 6 2011-07-12 07:45:00 PDT
Jocelyn Turcotte
Comment 7 2011-07-12 07:47:50 PDT
Reopening to address comment #4.
Jocelyn Turcotte
Comment 8 2011-07-12 08:05:18 PDT
Created attachment 100486 [details] Patch (for comment #4) Patch that addresses comment #4 since I already pushed the fixed that was momentarily r+ed. (The qreal fix was done before pushing)
Jocelyn Turcotte
Comment 9 2011-07-13 02:50:39 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.