Bug 63450

Summary: Web Inspector: create status bar buttons programmatically. Add "Inspect" button to all panels.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch
none
Patch none

Description Pavel Feldman 2011-06-27 06:37:13 PDT
Buttons should be created in code, not in HTML. Also making Inspect Element action available on all panels (as an experiment).
Comment 1 Pavel Feldman 2011-06-27 06:40:29 PDT
Created attachment 98715 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Pavel Feldman 2011-06-27 07:58:11 PDT
Created attachment 98726 [details]
Patch
Comment 3 Yury Semikhatsky 2011-06-28 02:39:13 PDT
Comment on attachment 98726 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=98726&action=review

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js:189
> +        anchoredStatusBar.appendChild(this.panels.elements.nodeSearchButton.element);

There is no Elements panel in worker inspector window, please add a check.

> Source/WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js:210
> +                this._dockToggleButton.title = WebInspector.UIString("Undock into separate window.");

Would be nice to have a toggle button that would automatically switch between two titles.
Comment 4 Pavel Feldman 2011-06-28 08:40:44 PDT
Created attachment 98930 [details]
Patch
Comment 5 Pavel Feldman 2011-06-29 06:58:19 PDT
Comment on attachment 98930 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 98930

Committed r90014: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/90014>
Comment 6 Pavel Feldman 2011-06-29 06:58:29 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.