Bug 63194

Summary: TestFailures page should show closed bugs, too
Product: WebKit Reporter: Adam Roben (:aroben) <aroben>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal    
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
URL: http://build.webkit.org/TestFailures/
Attachments:
Description Flags
Show closed bugs on the TestFailures page in addition to open ones ddkilzer: review+

Description Adam Roben (:aroben) 2011-06-22 15:31:53 PDT
The TestFailures page shows bugs related to the failing tests. But it only shows open bugs. It would be useful to show closed bugs, too. This would be particularly useful in cases where a bug has just been fixed but the bots haven't caught up yet. We'd probably want to indicate in the UI whether a particular bug was open or closed.
Comment 1 Adam Roben (:aroben) 2011-06-23 08:10:38 PDT
Created attachment 98353 [details]
Show closed bugs on the TestFailures page in addition to open ones
Comment 2 David Kilzer (:ddkilzer) 2011-06-23 08:15:22 PDT
Comment on attachment 98353 [details]
Show closed bugs on the TestFailures page in addition to open ones

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=98353&action=review

r=me

> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/public_html/TestFailures/ViewController.js:238
> +            list.appendChildren(openBugs.map(bugToListItem));

What if all the bugs found are closed?  Shouldn't you check if openBugs.length here, or is that checked above?

    if (openBugs.length)
        list.appendChildren(openBugs.map(bugToListItem));
Comment 3 Adam Roben (:aroben) 2011-06-23 08:16:36 PDT
Comment on attachment 98353 [details]
Show closed bugs on the TestFailures page in addition to open ones

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=98353&action=review

>> Tools/BuildSlaveSupport/build.webkit.org-config/public_html/TestFailures/ViewController.js:238
>> +            list.appendChildren(openBugs.map(bugToListItem));
> 
> What if all the bugs found are closed?  Shouldn't you check if openBugs.length here, or is that checked above?
> 
>     if (openBugs.length)
>         list.appendChildren(openBugs.map(bugToListItem));

If openBugs is an empty array, then the appendChildren call will do nothing, which is what we want. (The only reason we check closedBugs.length below is to avoid adding the "Closed bugs:" list item if there are no closed bugs.)
Comment 4 Adam Roben (:aroben) 2011-06-23 08:20:53 PDT
Committed r89571: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/89571>