Bug 57570

Summary: WebKitTestRunner needs layoutTestController.dumpDatabaseCallbacks
Product: WebKit Reporter: Chang Shu <cshu>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Chris Dumez <cdumez>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: andersca, ap, cdumez, cshu, darin, gyuyoung.kim, hausmann, kenneth, sam, webkit.review.bot
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: PC   
OS: All   
Bug Depends on: 57568, 96862    
Bug Blocks:    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Python script none

Description Chang Shu 2011-03-31 13:18:08 PDT
Failed tests include at least:
storage/quota-tracking.html
Comment 1 Chris Dumez 2012-09-14 06:04:41 PDT
Created attachment 164123 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Kenneth Rohde Christiansen 2012-09-14 09:32:55 PDT
Comment on attachment 164123 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=164123&action=review

> Source/WebKit2/WebProcess/WebCoreSupport/WebChromeClient.cpp:546
> +    if (!newQuota) {
> +        WebProcess::shared().connection()->sendSync(
> +            Messages::WebPageProxy::ExceededDatabaseQuota(webFrame->frameID(), origin->databaseIdentifier(), databaseName, details.displayName(), currentQuota, currentOriginUsage, details.currentUsage(), details.expectedUsage()),
> +            Messages::WebPageProxy::ExceededDatabaseQuota::Reply(newQuota), m_page->pageID());
> +    }

So zero can not exceed, makes sense
Comment 3 Kenneth Rohde Christiansen 2012-09-14 09:36:25 PDT
Created attachment 164171 [details]
Python script

If anyone knows python better than me, this script can probably be fixed up and included in Tools/Scripts
Comment 4 Kenneth Rohde Christiansen 2012-09-14 09:36:51 PDT
Comment on attachment 164171 [details]
Python script

Wrong bug!
Comment 5 WebKit Review Bot 2012-09-14 09:59:14 PDT
Comment on attachment 164123 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 164123

Committed r128623: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/128623>
Comment 6 WebKit Review Bot 2012-09-14 09:59:19 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.
Comment 7 Alexey Proskuryakov 2012-09-14 10:11:48 PDT
Why did you change kWKBundlePageUIClientCurrentVersion? The previous version change was just two days ago, I'm pretty sure that's not how it is supposed to work.
Comment 8 Kenneth Rohde Christiansen 2012-09-14 10:14:00 PDT
Chris told me that Anders told him to bump the version every time he added a new method. I personally think that we can do better.
Comment 9 Chris Dumez 2012-09-14 10:17:06 PDT
(In reply to comment #7)
> Why did you change kWKBundlePageUIClientCurrentVersion? The previous version change was just two days ago, I'm pretty sure that's not how it is supposed to work.

Is there a rule regarding when we are supposed to bump the version? So far my understanding was that I should bump the version every time I add a callback.