Bug 51243

Summary: Web Inspector: can't set breakpoints if resource content is loaded too fast
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Podivilov <podivilov>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Podivilov <podivilov>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch.
pfeldman: review-
Patch.
pfeldman: review-
Patch. pfeldman: review+

Description Pavel Podivilov 2010-12-17 04:20:25 PST
Currently if resource content is loaded too fast, SourceFrame doesn't get all the scripts, so SourceFrame should listen for parsed script events itself.
Comment 1 Pavel Podivilov 2010-12-17 04:21:22 PST
Created attachment 76865 [details]
Patch.
Comment 2 Pavel Feldman 2010-12-17 04:32:48 PST
Comment on attachment 76865 [details]
Patch.

I don't think SourceFrame should listen to parsed script events.
Comment 3 Pavel Podivilov 2010-12-17 05:09:34 PST
Created attachment 76870 [details]
Patch.

Add scripts parsed after resource load to SourceFrame.
Comment 4 Pavel Feldman 2010-12-17 06:19:13 PST
Comment on attachment 76870 [details]
Patch.

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=76870&action=review

> WebCore/inspector/front-end/ScriptsPanel.js:259
> +                var view = WebInspector.ResourceManager.resourceViewForResource(resource);

You should use WebInspector.ResourceManager.existingResourceViewForResource not to create it unless necessary.
Comment 5 Pavel Podivilov 2010-12-17 06:45:14 PST
Created attachment 76875 [details]
Patch.
Comment 6 Pavel Podivilov 2010-12-17 06:48:13 PST
Committed r74261: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/74261>