Bug 48839

Summary: Web Inspector: display frame names in the resources panel.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: apavlov, bweinstein, dbates, joepeck, keishi, loislo, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
[PATCH] Proposed change. timothy: review+

Description Pavel Feldman 2010-11-02 08:44:14 PDT
Patch to follow.
Comment 1 Pavel Feldman 2010-11-02 08:48:34 PDT
Created attachment 72673 [details]
[PATCH] Proposed change.
Comment 2 Timothy Hatcher 2010-11-02 11:15:52 PDT
Comment on attachment 72673 [details]
[PATCH] Proposed change.

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=72673&action=review

> WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceManager.js:487
> +        var tmpResource = new WebInspector.Resource(null, frame.url);

Would be better just to factor out displayName so you don't need to make a Resource.

> WebCore/inspector/front-end/StoragePanel.js:863
> +                subtitleElement.textContent = "(" + subtitle + ")";

Why the ()? Screenshot?
Comment 3 Pavel Feldman 2010-11-02 12:01:36 PDT
I will factor out displayName into resource manager. But so far it is using lastPathComponent parsing that is not so eary to extract (it uses Resource's field).

Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ...
	M	WebCore/ChangeLog
	M	WebCore/inspector/Inspector.idl
	M	WebCore/inspector/InspectorResourceAgent.cpp
	M	WebCore/inspector/InspectorResourceAgent.h
	M	WebCore/inspector/front-end/ResourceManager.js
	M	WebCore/inspector/front-end/StoragePanel.js
	M	WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.css
Committed r71144