Bug 47130

Summary: [chromium] Get the link from a plugin when creating a context menu
Product: WebKit Reporter: John Abd-El-Malek <jam>
Component: New BugsAssignee: John Abd-El-Malek <jam>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: fishd
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: OS X 10.5   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch fishd: review+

Description John Abd-El-Malek 2010-10-04 16:34:11 PDT
[chromium] Get the link from a plugin when creating a context menu
Comment 1 John Abd-El-Malek 2010-10-04 16:36:12 PDT
Created attachment 69714 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Darin Fisher (:fishd, Google) 2010-10-04 20:28:12 PDT
Comment on attachment 69714 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=69714&action=review

> WebKit/chromium/public/WebPlugin.h:104
> +    virtual WebURL absoluteURL(const WebPoint& position) const { return WebURL(); }

hmm... the name of this method could use some improvements.  something like
absoluteURLAtPosition would be better, but even that is fairly awkward and
not as self-documenting as it ought to be.

maybe using the word "link" would help or even "href"...  hmm, I'll think on
this.
Comment 3 Darin Fisher (:fishd, Google) 2010-10-04 22:19:31 PDT
Could this API also be used to show a status message when the user hovers over a link?

WebPlugin::{href,link}AtPosition
Comment 4 John Abd-El-Malek 2010-10-05 12:59:34 PDT
(In reply to comment #3)
> Could this API also be used to show a status message when the user hovers over a link?

ah yes, good suggestion.

> 
> WebPlugin::{href,link}AtPosition

linkAtPosition sounds good
Comment 5 John Abd-El-Malek 2010-10-05 13:06:10 PDT
Created attachment 69830 [details]
Patch
Comment 6 John Abd-El-Malek 2010-10-05 15:46:06 PDT
Committed r69154: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/69154>