Bug 46979

Summary: [WINCE] Use alphaBlendIfSupported in GraphicsContext
Product: WebKit Reporter: Patrick R. Gansterer <paroga>
Component: PlatformAssignee: Patrick R. Gansterer <paroga>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: aroben
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: Other   
Bug Depends on: 46974    
Bug Blocks:    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Patrick R. Gansterer 2010-10-01 05:29:53 PDT
see patch
Comment 1 Patrick R. Gansterer 2010-10-01 05:32:08 PDT
Created attachment 69456 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Adam Roben (:aroben) 2010-10-01 05:52:29 PDT
Comment on attachment 69456 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=69456&action=review

> WebCore/platform/graphics/wince/GraphicsContextWinCE.cpp:341
> +            if (!alphaBlendIfSupported(m_dc, origRect.x(), origRect.y(), origRect.width(), origRect.height(), hdc, 0, 0, bmpRect.right, bmpRect.bottom, blend))
> +                ASSERT_NOT_REACHED();

Another way to do this without a branch is:

bool success = alphaBlendIfSupported(...);
ASSERT_UNUSED(success, success);
Comment 3 Patrick R. Gansterer 2010-10-01 06:06:48 PDT
Comment on attachment 69456 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 69456

Manually committed r68882: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/68882>
Comment 4 Patrick R. Gansterer 2010-10-01 06:07:26 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.