Bug 45815

Summary: Allow the embedder to specify the base path for IndexedDB.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Jeremy Orlow <jorlow>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Jeremy Orlow <jorlow>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: andreip, steveblock
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Other   
OS: OS X 10.5   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch steveblock: review+

Jeremy Orlow
Reported 2010-09-15 04:43:29 PDT
Allow the embedder to specify the base path for IndexedDB.
Attachments
Patch (14.36 KB, patch)
2010-09-15 04:48 PDT, Jeremy Orlow
steveblock: review+
Jeremy Orlow
Comment 1 2010-09-15 04:48:10 PDT
Andrei Popescu
Comment 2 2010-09-15 07:14:59 PDT
WebKit/chromium/public/WebIDBFactory.h > open(name, description, callbacks, origin, webFrame, "/tmp/temporary-indexed-db-files"); Why do we need the string at the end? Can it just be the empty string?
Jeremy Orlow
Comment 3 2010-09-15 07:19:27 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > WebKit/chromium/public/WebIDBFactory.h > > open(name, description, callbacks, origin, webFrame, "/tmp/temporary-indexed-db-files"); > > Why do we need the string at the end? Can it just be the empty string? It's so things don't break mid-roll. I'll then land the other half, and then we remove this. Using this directory is actually the current behavior.
Steve Block
Comment 4 2010-09-16 03:14:00 PDT
Comment on attachment 67665 [details] Patch > + String path = ":memory:"; Presumably this is a magic value interpreted by SQLiteDatabase? Isn't there a constant you can use for the string?
Jeremy Orlow
Comment 5 2010-09-16 03:20:11 PDT
(In reply to comment #4) > (From update of attachment 67665 [details]) > > + String path = ":memory:"; > Presumably this is a magic value interpreted by SQLiteDatabase? Isn't there a constant you can use for the string? Even SQLite's internal code hard codes the string rather than using a constant, so I'm pretty sure not.
Steve Block
Comment 6 2010-09-16 03:22:39 PDT
Comment on attachment 67665 [details] Patch OK, probably not worth using a local constant for just a single use
Jeremy Orlow
Comment 7 2010-09-16 04:28:05 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.