Bug 43934

Summary: Web Inspector: Make getPrototypes return objects, not names.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bweinstein, joepeck, keishi, pfeldman, pmuellr, rik, timothy, yurys
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
[PATCH] Proposed change.
none
[PATCH] Proposed fix. yurys: review+

Pavel Feldman
Reported 2010-08-12 14:27:03 PDT
Patch to follow.
Attachments
[PATCH] Proposed change. (9.95 KB, patch)
2010-08-12 14:37 PDT, Pavel Feldman
no flags
[PATCH] Proposed fix. (8.88 KB, patch)
2010-08-12 23:14 PDT, Pavel Feldman
yurys: review+
Pavel Feldman
Comment 1 2010-08-12 14:37:37 PDT
Created attachment 64264 [details] [PATCH] Proposed change.
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 2 2010-08-12 23:06:09 PDT
Comment on attachment 64264 [details] [PATCH] Proposed change. WebCore/inspector/front-end/InjectedScript.js:393 + InjectedScript.RemoteObjectId.deriveProperty = function(objectId, propertyName) Why not make it an instance method on RemoteObjectId? The code would be more compact. WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js:1467 + WebInspector.console.addMessage(new WebInspector.ConsoleMessage( It will fail if it's called before WebInspector.console is initialized, please revert this code.
Pavel Feldman
Comment 3 2010-08-12 23:14:15 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > (From update of attachment 64264 [details]) > WebCore/inspector/front-end/InjectedScript.js:393 > + InjectedScript.RemoteObjectId.deriveProperty = function(objectId, propertyName) > Why not make it an instance method on RemoteObjectId? The code would be more compact. > I'd like to emphasize the fact that the RemoteObjectId is payload here. Will rename it later when extracting the common part from both sides. > WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js:1467 > + WebInspector.console.addMessage(new WebInspector.ConsoleMessage( > It will fail if it's called before WebInspector.console is initialized, please revert this code. Done, thanks.
Pavel Feldman
Comment 4 2010-08-12 23:14:36 PDT
Created attachment 64304 [details] [PATCH] Proposed fix.
Yury Semikhatsky
Comment 5 2010-08-12 23:20:26 PDT
Comment on attachment 64304 [details] [PATCH] Proposed fix. WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js:1471 + function isLogAvailable() Please remove this
Pavel Feldman
Comment 6 2010-08-12 23:36:07 PDT
Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ... M WebCore/ChangeLog M WebCore/inspector/front-end/ConsoleView.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/InjectedScript.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/PropertiesSidebarPane.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/RemoteObject.js M WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js Committed r65300 Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ... M WebCore/ChangeLog M WebCore/inspector/front-end/inspector.js Committed r65301
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.