Bug 36124

Summary: [Qt] Multiselect Popup - SelectElement refactoring.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Luiz Agostini <luiz>
Component: WebCore Misc.Assignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, eric, koivisto, nokiabugz, tonikitoo
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch
none
patch 2
koivisto: review+, commit-queue: commit-queue-
(committed in r56116) patch 3 none

Description Luiz Agostini 2010-03-15 10:05:01 PDT
As it is today it is not possible to the menulists popups to tell SelectElement that more then one option is selected. If you select one the other ones selected state will turn off.

For <select multiple> I needed to extend the API used by menulist popups. This is the first step.
Comment 1 Luiz Agostini 2010-03-15 10:17:50 PDT
Created attachment 50717 [details]
patch
Comment 2 Luiz Agostini 2010-03-15 10:42:17 PDT
Created attachment 50718 [details]
patch 2
Comment 3 Antti Koivisto 2010-03-15 10:50:31 PDT
Comment on attachment 50718 [details]
patch 2

r=me
Comment 4 WebKit Commit Bot 2010-03-15 13:39:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 50718 [details]
patch 2

Rejecting patch 50718 from commit-queue.

Failed to run "['/Users/eseidel/Projects/CommitQueue/WebKitTools/Scripts/svn-apply', '--reviewer', 'Antti Koivisto', '--force']" exit_code: 1
Last 500 characters of output:
+
 WebCore/dom/SelectElement.cpp |   93 +++++++++++++++++++++-------------------
 WebCore/dom/SelectElement.h   |    3 +
 3 files changed, 72 insertions(+), 44 deletions(-)


-------------------------------------------------------------------
patching file WebCore/ChangeLog
Hunk #1 succeeded at 1 with fuzz 3.
patching file WebCore/dom/SelectElement.cpp
patching file WebCore/dom/SelectElement.h
Hunk #1 FAILED at 97.
1 out of 1 hunk FAILED -- saving rejects to file WebCore/dom/SelectElement.h.rej

Full output: http://webkit-commit-queue.appspot.com/results/885008
Comment 5 Eric Seidel (no email) 2010-03-15 18:57:53 PDT
We will need an updated patch to land this via the commit queue.
Comment 6 Antonio Gomes 2010-03-16 09:21:01 PDT
*** Bug 34842 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 7 Luiz Agostini 2010-03-16 10:50:42 PDT
Created attachment 50808 [details]
(committed in r56116) patch 3

Adjusting previous patch.
Comment 8 Luiz Agostini 2010-03-17 06:11:17 PDT
(In reply to comment #5)
> We will need an updated patch to land this via the commit queue.

Why is it taking so long for the bots to check this patch and for landing?
Comment 9 Antonio Gomes 2010-03-17 10:25:51 PDT
Comment on attachment 50808 [details]
(committed in r56116) patch 3

since the CQ is stuck, I committed it manually on behalf of Luiz.

Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ...
	M	WebCore/ChangeLog
	M	WebCore/dom/SelectElement.cpp
	M	WebCore/dom/SelectElement.h
Committed r56116
Comment 10 Eric Seidel (no email) 2010-03-19 11:10:51 PDT
The commit-queue gets stuck when people break the build.  You can see the status of the queue here:
http://webkit-commit-queue.appspot.com/