Bug 33427

Summary: Web Inspector: Do not repaint line numbers while editing within line.
Product: WebKit Reporter: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Component: Web Inspector (Deprecated)Assignee: Pavel Feldman <pfeldman>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bweinstein, joepeck, rik, timothy
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
[PATCH] Proposed change timothy: review+

Description Pavel Feldman 2010-01-09 13:04:09 PST
(making typing even snappier)
Comment 1 Pavel Feldman 2010-01-09 13:06:03 PST
Created attachment 46213 [details]
[PATCH] Proposed change
Comment 2 Timothy Hatcher 2010-01-09 13:10:58 PST
Comment on attachment 46213 [details]
[PATCH] Proposed change

> +        if (oldRange.isEmpty() && newRange.isEmpty() && oldRange.startLine === newRange.startLine)
> +            // Nothing to repaint.
> +            return;

This should have braces, even in the comment case, since it is multiline. See style guide, Braces clause 3.
Comment 3 Pavel Feldman 2010-01-10 11:07:39 PST
(In reply to comment #2)
> (From update of attachment 46213 [details])
> > +        if (oldRange.isEmpty() && newRange.isEmpty() && oldRange.startLine === newRange.startLine)
> > +            // Nothing to repaint.
> > +            return;
> 
> This should have braces, even in the comment case, since it is multiline. See
> style guide, Braces clause 3.

Done.

Committing to http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk ...
	M	WebCore/ChangeLog
	M	WebCore/inspector/front-end/TextEditor.js
Committed r53051