Bug 22776

Summary: Add ScriptController::updateSecurityOrigin
Product: WebKit Reporter: Adam Barth <abarth>
Component: DOMAssignee: Adam Barth <abarth>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: abarth, eric
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch sam: review+

Adam Barth
Reported 2008-12-09 21:35:01 PST
We should call a method on ScriptController when we update a document's securityOrigin. V8 uses this method to update the security context it uses in its fast-path security check. Currently, the JavaScriptCore bindings don't have use for this method, but it might in the future. Patch forthcoming.
Attachments
patch (3.92 KB, patch)
2008-12-09 21:35 PST, Adam Barth
sam: review+
Adam Barth
Comment 1 2008-12-09 21:35:28 PST
Adam Barth
Comment 2 2008-12-09 21:41:36 PST
For those keeping score at home, this method corresponds to / replaces SecriptController::setDomain in http://src.chromium.org/viewvc/chrome/trunk/src/webkit/port/bindings/v8/ScriptController.h?view=markup
Sam Weinig
Comment 3 2008-12-09 21:44:16 PST
Comment on attachment 25912 [details] patch > securityOrigin()->setDomainFromDOM(newDomain); > + if (m_frame) > + m_frame->script()->updateSecurityOrigin(); The indentation looks odd here. > securityOrigin()->setDomainFromDOM(newDomain); > + if (m_frame) > + m_frame->script()->updateSecurityOrigin(); And here. r=me
Adam Barth
Comment 4 2008-12-09 22:49:57 PST
Fixed in r39163. Thanks for the quick review!
Darin Fisher (:fishd, Google)
Comment 5 2008-12-10 08:43:33 PST
Comment on attachment 25912 [details] patch >diff --git a/WebCore/dom/Document.cpp b/WebCore/dom/Document.cpp ... >+ if (m_frame) >+ m_frame->script()->updateSecurityOrigin(); > return; ... >+ if (m_frame) >+ m_frame->script()->updateSecurityOrigin(); > } FYI: indentation looks to be off by one space.
Adam Barth
Comment 6 2008-12-10 09:56:51 PST
> FYI: indentation looks to be off by one space. Thanks. I think I fixed this before landing.
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.