Bug 218727

Summary: Add support for AudioConfiguration.spatialRendering
Product: WebKit Reporter: Jer Noble <jer.noble>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Jer Noble <jer.noble>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: cdumez, eric.carlson, esprehn+autocc, ews-watchlist, glenn, kondapallykalyan, peng.liu6, philipj, sergio, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
eric.carlson: review+
Patch for landing none

Jer Noble
Reported 2020-11-09 15:16:44 PST
Add support for AudioConfiguration.spatialRendering
Attachments
Patch (33.65 KB, patch)
2020-11-09 15:21 PST, Jer Noble
eric.carlson: review+
Patch for landing (34.07 KB, patch)
2020-11-09 16:13 PST, Jer Noble
no flags
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 1 2020-11-09 15:17:24 PST
Jer Noble
Comment 2 2020-11-09 15:21:41 PST
Eric Carlson
Comment 3 2020-11-09 16:06:10 PST
Comment on attachment 413636 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=413636&action=review > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.mm:42 > + : m_context(context) WTFMove(context) > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.mm:90 > + if (auto* outputDevice = [m_context outputDevice]) Nit: '*' on the wrong side. > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.mm:95 > + auto* avOutputDevices = [m_context outputDevices]; Ditto > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputDevice.mm:47 > +uint8_t OutputDevice::deviceFeatures() const You could use std::bitset<>
Peng Liu
Comment 4 2020-11-09 16:09:40 PST
Comment on attachment 413636 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=413636&action=review > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.h:38 > +class OutputContext { Is this for audio output only? > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.mm:48 > + static NeverDestroyed<Optional<OutputContext>> sharedAudioPresentationOutputContext = [] () -> Optional<OutputContext> { Nit. The space between [] and () can be removed. > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.mm:103 > + Nit. An extra space. > Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/cocoa/MediaEngineConfigurationFactoryCocoa.cpp:133 > + if (!context || !WTF::allOf(context->outputDevices(), [] (auto& device) { Nit. The space between [] and () can be removed.
Jer Noble
Comment 5 2020-11-09 16:13:40 PST
Created attachment 413638 [details] Patch for landing
Jer Noble
Comment 6 2020-11-09 16:15:10 PST
(In reply to Peng Liu from comment #4) > Comment on attachment 413636 [details] > Patch > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=413636&action=review > > > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.h:38 > > +class OutputContext { > > Is this for audio output only? Not necessarily; it is also used for remote video playback over AirPlay or through an external TV screen. > > Source/WebCore/PAL/pal/avfoundation/OutputContext.mm:48 > > + static NeverDestroyed<Optional<OutputContext>> sharedAudioPresentationOutputContext = [] () -> Optional<OutputContext> { > > Nit. The space between [] and () can be removed. Won't the style checker complain about that?
EWS
Comment 7 2020-11-10 11:10:55 PST
Committed r269631: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/269631> All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug and clearing flags on attachment 413638 [details].
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.