Bug 205338

Summary: WebKitTestRunner should report GPU process crashes
Product: WebKit Reporter: youenn fablet <youennf>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: youenn fablet <youennf>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: cdumez, commit-queue, eric.carlson, sabouhallawa, thorton, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch none

Description youenn fablet 2019-12-17 06:57:30 PST
WebKitTestRunner should report GPU process crashes
Comment 1 youenn fablet 2019-12-17 07:04:46 PST
Created attachment 385884 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 youenn fablet 2019-12-17 07:08:11 PST
Created attachment 385885 [details]
Patch
Comment 3 Tim Horton 2019-12-17 10:51:32 PST
Comment on attachment 385885 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=385885&action=review

> Source/WebKit/UIProcess/API/C/WKContext.h:108
> +    WKContextChildProcessDidCrashCallback                               gpuProcessDidCrash;
>  } WKContextClientV3;

Don't you need to bump the struct version? Otherwise folks using V3 will be missing one zero in their initializers :P
Comment 4 youenn fablet 2019-12-17 10:53:28 PST
(In reply to Tim Horton from comment #3)
> Comment on attachment 385885 [details]
> Patch
> 
> View in context:
> https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=385885&action=review
> 
> > Source/WebKit/UIProcess/API/C/WKContext.h:108
> > +    WKContextChildProcessDidCrashCallback                               gpuProcessDidCrash;
> >  } WKContextClientV3;
> 
> Don't you need to bump the struct version? Otherwise folks using V3 will be
> missing one zero in their initializers :P

That should be fine, I bumped the version yesterday to v3 to report service worker process crashes.
Comment 5 Tim Horton 2019-12-17 11:03:32 PST
Comment on attachment 385885 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=385885&action=review

>>> Source/WebKit/UIProcess/API/C/WKContext.h:108
>>>  } WKContextClientV3;
>> 
>> Don't you need to bump the struct version? Otherwise folks using V3 will be missing one zero in their initializers :P
> 
> That should be fine, I bumped the version yesterday to v3 to report service worker process crashes.

OH! Nice. Maybe throw a space before the "2" then?
Comment 6 WebKit Commit Bot 2019-12-17 12:35:02 PST
Comment on attachment 385885 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 385885

Committed r253639: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/253639>
Comment 7 WebKit Commit Bot 2019-12-17 12:35:04 PST
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.
Comment 8 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2019-12-17 12:36:21 PST
<rdar://problem/58017507>