Bug 201777

Summary: iOS 13: Some SPI targets 13.1
Product: WebKit Reporter: Jonathan Bedard <jbedard>
Component: Tools / TestsAssignee: Jonathan Bedard <jbedard>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: ap, benjamin, cdumez, cmarcelo, commit-queue, dbates, ews-watchlist, ryanhaddad, webkit-bug-importer, youennf
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
See Also: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=201781
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Jonathan Bedard
Reported 2019-09-13 15:18:31 PDT
There are a number of SPIs which aren't available in the 13.0 SDK, and are instead for 13.1. Our macros should reflect this.
Attachments
Patch (1.46 KB, patch)
2019-09-13 15:31 PDT, Jonathan Bedard
no flags
Jonathan Bedard
Comment 1 2019-09-13 15:31:56 PDT
Alexey Proskuryakov
Comment 2 2019-09-13 16:04:00 PDT
Comment on attachment 378755 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=378755&action=review r=me, because the issues are pre-existing. > Source/WTF/wtf/Platform.h:1490 > +#if PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED >= 130000 && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MAX_ALLOWED >= 130100 PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) here is weird. The check for __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED makes it so that the code is only enabled on iOS, so we should change it to PLATFORM(IOS). But maybe this is not intentional? May be worth checking with a domain expert. > Source/WTF/wtf/Platform.h:1544 > +#if (PLATFORM(MAC) && __MAC_OS_X_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED >= 101500) || (PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED >= 130000 && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MAX_ALLOWED >= 130100) Same here, PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) is either misleading or incorrect. To bee 100% precise, we would need a HAVE macro that would be accurate on all platforms that have the function, and a USE macro that tells use where we choose to use it.
Jonathan Bedard
Comment 3 2019-09-13 16:17:25 PDT
(In reply to Alexey Proskuryakov from comment #2) > Comment on attachment 378755 [details] > Patch > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=378755&action=review > > r=me, because the issues are pre-existing. > > > Source/WTF/wtf/Platform.h:1490 > > +#if PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED >= 130000 && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MAX_ALLOWED >= 130100 > > PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) here is weird. The check for > __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED makes it so that the code is only enabled > on iOS, so we should change it to PLATFORM(IOS). > > But maybe this is not intentional? May be worth checking with a domain > expert. > > > Source/WTF/wtf/Platform.h:1544 > > +#if (PLATFORM(MAC) && __MAC_OS_X_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED >= 101500) || (PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MIN_REQUIRED >= 130000 && __IPHONE_OS_VERSION_MAX_ALLOWED >= 130100) > > Same here, PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) is either misleading or incorrect. > > To bee 100% precise, we would need a HAVE macro that would be accurate on > all platforms that have the function, and a USE macro that tells use where > we choose to use it. I file <https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=201781>...I'd like to get those changes right, seems like the addition of the IOS_FAMILY macro has made some things more confusing.
Alexey Proskuryakov
Comment 4 2019-09-13 16:21:37 PDT
> seems like the addition of the IOS_FAMILY macro has made some things more confusing. PLATFORM(IOS_FAMILY) is a new name for PLATFORM(IOS), which was a misnomer. It's less confusing, but it uncovered a lot of incorrect assumptions that people made thinking that PLATFORM(IOS) is only true on iOS. Keith Rollin recently fixed many of those.
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 5 2019-09-13 17:00:51 PDT
Comment on attachment 378755 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 378755 Committed r249859: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/249859>
WebKit Commit Bot
Comment 6 2019-09-13 17:00:53 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 7 2019-09-13 17:04:29 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.