Bug 197807

Summary: Call to JSToWasmICCallee::createStructure passes in wrong prototype value
Product: WebKit Reporter: Saam Barati <saam>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Saam Barati <saam>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: benjamin, commit-queue, fpizlo, ggaren, gskachkov, guijemont, keith_miller, mark.lam, msaboff, rmorisset, ticaiolima, tzagallo, webkit-bug-importer, ysuzuki
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch none

Description Saam Barati 2019-05-10 17:47:04 PDT
...
Comment 1 Saam Barati 2019-05-10 17:48:06 PDT
<rdar://problem/50530400>
Comment 2 Saam Barati 2019-05-10 17:51:25 PDT
Created attachment 369626 [details]
patch
Comment 3 Yusuke Suzuki 2019-05-10 17:52:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 369626 [details]
patch

r=me
Comment 4 Keith Miller 2019-05-10 17:52:46 PDT
Comment on attachment 369626 [details]
patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=369626&action=review

> JSTests/stress/js-to-wasm-callee-has-correct-prototype.js:1
> +//@ runDefault("--jitPolicyScale=0", "--useSamplingProfiler=1")

Don't we usually put these tests in the wasm directory?
Comment 5 Saam Barati 2019-05-10 17:53:28 PDT
(In reply to Keith Miller from comment #4)
> Comment on attachment 369626 [details]
> patch
> 
> View in context:
> https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=369626&action=review
> 
> > JSTests/stress/js-to-wasm-callee-has-correct-prototype.js:1
> > +//@ runDefault("--jitPolicyScale=0", "--useSamplingProfiler=1")
> 
> Don't we usually put these tests in the wasm directory?

Not always. If you grep through stress you will find some Wasm tests.
Comment 6 Saam Barati 2019-05-10 17:53:58 PDT
(In reply to Saam Barati from comment #5)
> (In reply to Keith Miller from comment #4)
> > Comment on attachment 369626 [details]
> > patch
> > 
> > View in context:
> > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=369626&action=review
> > 
> > > JSTests/stress/js-to-wasm-callee-has-correct-prototype.js:1
> > > +//@ runDefault("--jitPolicyScale=0", "--useSamplingProfiler=1")
> > 
> > Don't we usually put these tests in the wasm directory?
> 
> Not always. If you grep through stress you will find some Wasm tests.

The reason I put it here is it allowed me to do the `runDefault` at the top. That'd be different if I made it a Wasm test unfortunately.
Comment 7 WebKit Commit Bot 2019-05-10 18:40:05 PDT
Comment on attachment 369626 [details]
patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 369626

Committed r245203: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/245203>
Comment 8 WebKit Commit Bot 2019-05-10 18:40:07 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.