Bug 188459

Summary: Cleanup: Remove unnecessary code to resume animations from CachedFrameBase::restore()
Product: WebKit Reporter: Daniel Bates <dbates>
Component: WebCore Misc.Assignee: Daniel Bates <dbates>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: cdumez, dino, ews-watchlist, graouts, jonlee, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Daniel Bates
Reported 2018-08-09 17:08:08 PDT
CachedFrameBase::restore() starts off as: [[ void CachedFrameBase::restore() { ASSERT(m_document->view() == m_view); ... if (RuntimeEnabledFeatures::sharedFeatures().webAnimationsCSSIntegrationEnabled()) m_document->timeline().resumeAnimations(); else frame.animation().resumeAnimationsForDocument(m_document.get()); m_document->resume(ReasonForSuspension::PageCache); ... ]]] <https://trac.webkit.org/browser/trunk/Source/WebCore/history/CachedFrame.cpp?rev=234703#L88> And Document::resume() starts off as: [[ void Document::resume(ReasonForSuspension reason) { if (!m_isSuspended) return; ... if (RuntimeEnabledFeatures::sharedFeatures().webAnimationsCSSIntegrationEnabled()) timeline().resumeAnimations(); else m_frame->animation().resumeAnimationsForDocument(this); ... ]] <https://trac.webkit.org/browser/trunk/Source/WebCore/dom/Document.cpp?rev=234703#L4942> It is not necessary for CachedFrameBase::restore() to explicitly resume animations because Document will do this for us when Document::resume() is called.
Attachments
Patch (1.74 KB, patch)
2018-08-09 17:13 PDT, Daniel Bates
no flags
Daniel Bates
Comment 1 2018-08-09 17:13:01 PDT
Daniel Bates
Comment 2 2018-08-10 14:53:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 346877 [details] Patch Clearing flags on attachment: 346877 Committed r234771: <https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/234771>
Daniel Bates
Comment 3 2018-08-10 14:53:12 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed. Closing bug.
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 4 2018-08-10 14:54:16 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.