Bug 183137

Summary: [Web Animations] Implement the procedure to set the start time
Product: WebKit Reporter: Antoine Quint <graouts>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Antoine Quint <graouts>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: dino, ews-watchlist, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch dino: review+

Antoine Quint
Reported 2018-02-26 11:48:04 PST
[Web Animations] Implement the procedure to set the start time
Attachments
Patch (11.33 KB, patch)
2018-02-26 11:50 PST, Antoine Quint
dino: review+
Antoine Quint
Comment 1 2018-02-26 11:50:06 PST
EWS Watchlist
Comment 2 2018-02-26 11:51:49 PST
Attachment 334632 [details] did not pass style-queue: ERROR: Source/WebCore/ChangeLog:8: You should remove the 'No new tests' and either add and list tests, or explain why no new tests were possible. [changelog/nonewtests] [5] Total errors found: 1 in 4 files If any of these errors are false positives, please file a bug against check-webkit-style.
Dean Jackson
Comment 3 2018-02-26 13:02:18 PST
Comment on attachment 334632 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=334632&action=review > Source/WebCore/animation/WebAnimation.cpp:211 > + setStartTime(std::nullopt); Is hold time start time? Why isn't this setHoldTime?
Antoine Quint
Comment 4 2018-02-26 13:06:47 PST
(In reply to Dean Jackson from comment #3) > Comment on attachment 334632 [details] > Patch > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=334632&action=review > > > Source/WebCore/animation/WebAnimation.cpp:211 > > + setStartTime(std::nullopt); > > Is hold time start time? Why isn't this setHoldTime? Nice catch. This was wrong. As it turns out, in practice, there is always a resolved timeline time so this wouldn't ever occur in a browser context. Will fix in commit.
Antoine Quint
Comment 5 2018-02-26 13:15:18 PST
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 6 2018-02-26 13:16:30 PST
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.