Bug 171522

Summary: Only try to get sandbox extension handle for IndexedDB directory if it is set
Product: WebKit Reporter: Brady Eidson <beidson>
Component: WebKit2Assignee: Brady Eidson <beidson>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: aestes, commit-queue, thorton, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Brady Eidson 2017-05-01 16:10:32 PDT
Only try to get sandbox extension handle for IndexedDB directory if it is set
Comment 1 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2017-05-01 16:11:14 PDT
<rdar://problem/31925828>
Comment 2 Brady Eidson 2017-05-01 16:18:30 PDT
Created attachment 308784 [details]
Patch
Comment 3 Andy Estes 2017-05-01 16:20:57 PDT
Comment on attachment 308784 [details]
Patch

Is this API-testable?
Comment 4 Brady Eidson 2017-05-01 16:22:16 PDT
(In reply to Andy Estes from comment #3)
> Comment on attachment 308784 [details]
> Patch
> 
> Is this API-testable?

No, but testing infrastructure already caught this! (NSLogging causing perf tests to fail)
Comment 5 WebKit Commit Bot 2017-05-01 18:28:08 PDT
Comment on attachment 308784 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 308784

Committed r216053: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/216053>
Comment 6 WebKit Commit Bot 2017-05-01 18:28:09 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.
Comment 7 Tim Horton 2017-08-13 08:57:50 PDT
Question! Why didn't you apply the same change to all the other directories? (AppCache/MediaCache/MediaKeys/WebSQL)?
Comment 8 Brady Eidson 2017-08-13 09:19:08 PDT
(In reply to Tim Horton from comment #7)
> Question! Why didn't you apply the same change to all the other directories?
> (AppCache/MediaCache/MediaKeys/WebSQL)?

Because:
1 - it wasn't happening to them
2 - IndexedDB directory can optionally be null, but I'm sure at least some of those always get default directories

I'm guessing you're asking because one of my above answers is not true in some configuration.

Make that configuration fail in a test, then we'll have to fix the test :)