Bug 167469

Summary: Fix CPU / Memory diagnostic logging in PerformanceMonitor
Product: WebKit Reporter: Chris Dumez <cdumez>
Component: WebCore Misc.Assignee: Chris Dumez <cdumez>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: achristensen, commit-queue, kling, rniwa, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch achristensen: review+, cdumez: commit-queue+

Description Chris Dumez 2017-01-26 15:14:42 PST
Fix CPU / Memory diagnostic logging in PerformanceMonitor to use logDiagnosticMessage() instead of logDiagnosticMessageWithValue(). logDiagnosticMessageWithValue() should only be used with numeric values.
Comment 1 Chris Dumez 2017-01-26 15:18:21 PST
Created attachment 299863 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Chris Dumez 2017-01-26 15:20:30 PST
<rdar://problem/30220959>
Comment 3 Alex Christensen 2017-01-26 15:21:23 PST
Comment on attachment 299863 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=299863&action=review

> Source/WebCore/page/DiagnosticLoggingClient.h:42
> +    // FIXME: rename this to logDiagnosticMessageWithNumericValue().

Should its parameter be a String, then?
Comment 4 Chris Dumez 2017-01-26 15:24:11 PST
(In reply to comment #3)
> Comment on attachment 299863 [details]
> Patch
> 
> View in context:
> https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=299863&action=review
> 
> > Source/WebCore/page/DiagnosticLoggingClient.h:42
> > +    // FIXME: rename this to logDiagnosticMessageWithNumericValue().
> 
> Should its parameter be a String, then?

We end up passing a string to the underlying framework so this is not a big issue (although it may be clearer indeed). However, the string definitely needs to contain a numeric value.
Comment 5 Chris Dumez 2017-01-26 15:34:35 PST
Committed r211233: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/211233>