Bug 164094

Summary: If an animation's keyframes affect stacking context properties, create stacking context while the animation is running
Product: WebKit Reporter: Simon Fraser (smfr) <simon.fraser>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Simon Fraser (smfr) <simon.fraser>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, dino, dstockwell, esprehn+autocc, glenn, kondapallykalyan, simon.fraser
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
See Also: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=236665
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch dino: review+

Description Simon Fraser (smfr) 2016-10-27 16:35:28 PDT
If an animation's keyframes affect stacking context properties, create stacking context while the animation is running
Comment 1 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2016-10-27 16:39:52 PDT
Created attachment 293077 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2016-10-27 16:40:30 PDT
*** Bug 66341 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 3 Dean Jackson 2016-10-27 17:03:47 PDT
Comment on attachment 293077 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=293077&action=review

> Source/WebCore/page/animation/CSSPropertyAnimation.cpp:641
> -        dst->setOpacity(blendFunc(anim, (fromOpacity == 1) ? 0.999999f : fromOpacity, b->opacity(), progress));
> +        dst->setOpacity(blendFunc(anim, a->opacity(), b->opacity(), progress));

Glad to see this go.

> Source/WebCore/page/animation/CompositeAnimation.cpp:344
> +            blendedStyle->setZIndex(0);

It would be nice if there was a more obvious way to mark as needing a stacking context.
Comment 4 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2016-10-27 20:26:11 PDT
https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/208025