Bug 156189

Summary: Make FrameView's exposedRect an Optional<>
Product: WebKit Reporter: Simon Fraser (smfr) <simon.fraser>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Simon Fraser (smfr) <simon.fraser>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, esprehn+autocc, glenn, kondapallykalyan
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Simon Fraser (smfr) 2016-04-04 16:56:20 PDT
Make FrameView's exposedRect an Optional<>
Comment 1 Simon Fraser (smfr) 2016-04-04 16:57:17 PDT
Created attachment 275592 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Tim Horton 2016-04-04 16:58:08 PDT
Comment on attachment 275592 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=275592&action=review

> Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerCompositor.cpp:462
> +        FloatRect visibleRect = m_clipLayer ? FloatRect({ 0, 0 }, frameView.unscaledVisibleContentSizeIncludingObscuredArea()) : frameView.visibleContentRect();

Technically I think you can get away without the 0, 0 but I don't know if you should.
Comment 3 WebKit Commit Bot 2016-04-04 21:04:40 PDT
Comment on attachment 275592 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 275592

Committed r199038: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/199038>
Comment 4 WebKit Commit Bot 2016-04-04 21:04:43 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.