Bug 153447

Summary: Web Inspector: Have top-level ScriptTimelineDataGridNode events show sample counts
Product: WebKit Reporter: Saam Barati <saam>
Component: Web InspectorAssignee: Saam Barati <saam>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bburg, ggaren, graouts, joepeck, mattbaker, nvasilyev, timothy, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch joepeck: review+

Description Saam Barati 2016-01-25 14:24:51 PST
...
Comment 1 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2016-01-25 14:25:25 PST
<rdar://problem/24334137>
Comment 2 Timothy Hatcher 2016-01-25 14:33:40 PST
<rdar://problem/24329305>
Comment 3 Saam Barati 2016-01-25 15:15:20 PST
Created attachment 269801 [details]
patch
Comment 4 Joseph Pecoraro 2016-01-25 15:26:20 PST
Comment on attachment 269801 [details]
patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=269801&action=review

r=me handling backwards combat

> Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/Models/ScriptTimelineRecord.js:65
> +    get callCount()
> +    {
> +        return this._callCount;
> +    }

We should only do this when we are using the sampling profiler. Otherwise when it actually says "Call Count" instead of "Samples" we will see some # for "Script Evaluated" which doesn't make sense.

You could make this:

    get callCount()
    {
        // COMPATIBILITY(iOS 9): Before the ScriptProfilerAgent we did not have sample data. Return NaN to match old behavior.
        if (!window.ScriptProfilerAgent)
            return NaN;

        // NOTE: callCount here is actually the number of samples.
        return this._callCount;
    }
Comment 5 Saam Barati 2016-01-25 16:26:04 PST
landed in:
http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/195566