Bug 149800

Summary: [css-grid] Implement grid gutters
Product: WebKit Reporter: Sergio Villar Senin <svillar>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Sergio Villar Senin <svillar>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: darin, dino, hyatt, koivisto, mmaxfield
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 60731    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch darin: review+

Sergio Villar Senin
Reported 2015-10-05 01:15:37 PDT
[css-grid] Implement grid gutters
Attachments
Patch (89.52 KB, patch)
2015-10-05 01:37 PDT, Sergio Villar Senin
no flags
Patch (88.86 KB, patch)
2015-10-05 08:09 PDT, Sergio Villar Senin
darin: review+
Sergio Villar Senin
Comment 1 2015-10-05 01:30:21 PDT
Citing the specs "These properties specify the gutters between grid rows and grid columns, respectively. The effect is as though the affected grid lines acquired width: the grid track between two grid lines is the space between the gutters that represent them."
Sergio Villar Senin
Comment 2 2015-10-05 01:37:46 PDT
Sergio Villar Senin
Comment 3 2015-10-05 08:09:31 PDT
Created attachment 262437 [details] Patch removed normal as a valid keyword
Darin Adler
Comment 4 2015-10-06 08:38:48 PDT
Comment on attachment 262437 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=262437&action=review > Source/WebCore/rendering/style/StyleGridData.h:51 > // FIXME: comparing two hashes doesn't look great for performance. Something to keep in mind going forward. I don’t understand this comment. Where is the code comparing two hashes? > Source/WebCore/rendering/style/StyleGridData.h:58 > + return m_gridColumns == o.m_gridColumns && m_gridRows == o.m_gridRows > + && m_gridAutoFlow == o.m_gridAutoFlow && m_gridAutoRows == o.m_gridAutoRows && m_gridAutoColumns == o.m_gridAutoColumns > + && m_namedGridColumnLines == o.m_namedGridColumnLines && m_namedGridRowLines == o.m_namedGridRowLines > + && m_namedGridArea == o.m_namedGridArea && m_namedGridArea == o.m_namedGridArea > + && m_namedGridAreaRowCount == o.m_namedGridAreaRowCount && m_namedGridAreaColumnCount == o.m_namedGridAreaColumnCount > + && m_orderedNamedGridRowLines == o.m_orderedNamedGridRowLines && m_orderedNamedGridColumnLines == o.m_orderedNamedGridColumnLines > + && m_gridColumnGap == o.m_gridColumnGap && m_gridRowGap == o.m_gridRowGap; WebKit coding style would have the && indented by four spaces on subsequent lines.
Sergio Villar Senin
Comment 5 2015-10-07 01:40:39 PDT
Comment on attachment 262437 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=262437&action=review >> Source/WebCore/rendering/style/StyleGridData.h:51 >> // FIXME: comparing two hashes doesn't look great for performance. Something to keep in mind going forward. > > I don’t understand this comment. Where is the code comparing two hashes? Some of those structures are hashmaps. >> Source/WebCore/rendering/style/StyleGridData.h:58 >> + && m_gridColumnGap == o.m_gridColumnGap && m_gridRowGap == o.m_gridRowGap; > > WebKit coding style would have the && indented by four spaces on subsequent lines. Not sure why it has this weird indentation, I'll fix it.
Sergio Villar Senin
Comment 6 2015-10-07 02:41:21 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.