Bug 149129

Summary: [ES6] Add more fine-grained APIs and additional hooks to control module loader from WebCore
Product: WebKit Reporter: Yusuke Suzuki <ysuzuki>
Component: New BugsAssignee: Yusuke Suzuki <ysuzuki>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: saam
Priority: P2    
Version: WebKit Nightly Build   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 147340, 148897    
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch
none
Patch saam: review+

Yusuke Suzuki
Reported 2015-09-14 14:34:21 PDT
[ES6] Add more fine-grained APIs and additional hooks to control module loader from WebCore
Attachments
Patch (28.82 KB, patch)
2015-09-14 15:11 PDT, Yusuke Suzuki
no flags
Patch (29.55 KB, patch)
2015-09-16 21:57 PDT, Yusuke Suzuki
saam: review+
Yusuke Suzuki
Comment 1 2015-09-14 15:11:41 PDT
Yusuke Suzuki
Comment 2 2015-09-16 21:57:56 PDT
Created attachment 261366 [details] Patch More clean up
Saam Barati
Comment 3 2015-09-17 13:19:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 261366 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=261366&action=review r=me with comment > Source/JavaScriptCore/builtins/ModuleLoaderObject.js:541 > +function prepareModuleGraph(moduleName, referrer) I think we need a better name for this, maybe: "loadAndExecuteModule" or "loadAndEvaluateModule"? Or something that indicates execution better than "prepare". I don't think "graph" is needed in the name.
Yusuke Suzuki
Comment 4 2015-09-17 13:44:47 PDT
Comment on attachment 261366 [details] Patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=261366&action=review Thank you for your review! >> Source/JavaScriptCore/builtins/ModuleLoaderObject.js:541 >> +function prepareModuleGraph(moduleName, referrer) > > I think we need a better name for this, maybe: "loadAndExecuteModule" or "loadAndEvaluateModule"? > Or something that indicates execution better than "prepare". I don't think "graph" is needed in the name. After discussing with you on IRC, I'll rename APIs. prepareModuleGraph => loadModule, loadModuleGraph => loadAndEvaluateModule, and linkAndEvaluateModuleGraph => linkAndEvaluateModule
Yusuke Suzuki
Comment 5 2015-09-17 15:26:32 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.