Bug 146759

Summary: Web Inspector: Only record a timeline when the Timelines tab is showing
Product: WebKit Reporter: Timothy Hatcher <timothy>
Component: Web InspectorAssignee: Timothy Hatcher <timothy>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: commit-queue, graouts, joepeck, jonowells, mattbaker, nvasilyev, timothy, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Timothy Hatcher 2015-07-08 17:18:12 PDT
Now that we have a Network tab, lets only record a timeline when the Timelines tab is showing.
Comment 1 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2015-07-08 17:18:40 PDT
<rdar://problem/21736695>
Comment 2 Timothy Hatcher 2015-07-08 17:18:54 PDT
Created attachment 256434 [details]
Patch
Comment 3 Joseph Pecoraro 2015-07-08 17:25:09 PDT
Comment on attachment 256434 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=256434&action=review

r=me

> Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/Controllers/TimelineManager.js:85
> +    set autoCaptureOnPageLoad(autoCapture)
> +    {
> +        this._autoCaptureOnPageLoad = autoCapture;
> +    }

When we want to move this to the backend, it would be as easy as adding a backend message here (TimelineAgent.setAutoCaptureOnPageLoad(autoCapture)). I like it!
Comment 4 WebKit Commit Bot 2015-07-08 18:15:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 256434 [details]
Patch

Clearing flags on attachment: 256434

Committed r186561: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/186561>
Comment 5 WebKit Commit Bot 2015-07-08 18:15:17 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.