Bug 145790

Summary: [GTK] Allow to dispatch tasks in WorkQueue with different priorities
Product: WebKit Reporter: Carlos Garcia Campos <cgarcia>
Component: Web Template FrameworkAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED LATER    
Severity: Normal CC: benjamin, cmarcelo, commit-queue, mcatanzaro, zan
Priority: P2 Keywords: Gtk
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch none

Description Carlos Garcia Campos 2015-06-09 00:46:58 PDT
In glib we can use different priorities for the sources in the same main loop. I want to use this to give more priority to read tasks in the disk cache IO WorkQueue, but it could be useful for other cases as well.
Comment 1 Carlos Garcia Campos 2015-06-09 00:51:32 PDT
Created attachment 254554 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 WebKit Commit Bot 2015-06-09 00:52:34 PDT
Attachment 254554 [details] did not pass style-queue:


ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/WorkQueue.h:77:  Extra space before ( in function call  [whitespace/parens] [4]
ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/WorkQueue.h:78:  Extra space before ( in function call  [whitespace/parens] [4]
ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/glib/WorkQueueGLib.cpp:114:  Extra space before ( in function call  [whitespace/parens] [4]
ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/glib/WorkQueueGLib.cpp:121:  Extra space before ( in function call  [whitespace/parens] [4]
ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/glib/WorkQueueGLib.cpp:126:  Extra space before ( in function call  [whitespace/parens] [4]
ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/glib/WorkQueueGLib.cpp:130:  More than one command on the same line  [whitespace/newline] [4]
ERROR: Source/WTF/wtf/glib/WorkQueueGLib.cpp:133:  Extra space before ( in function call  [whitespace/parens] [4]
Total errors found: 7 in 5 files


If any of these errors are false positives, please file a bug against check-webkit-style.
Comment 3 Michael Catanzaro 2015-06-09 05:22:14 PDT
In the test case, why name the nonmember variables with the m_ prefix?
Comment 4 Carlos Garcia Campos 2015-06-09 05:28:29 PDT
(In reply to comment #3)
> In the test case, why name the nonmember variables with the m_ prefix?

Good question, there's no reason other than I copy-pasted from Tools/TestWebKitAPI/Tests/WTF/WorkQueue.cpp :-P
Comment 5 Carlos Garcia Campos 2015-06-09 10:13:47 PDT
We are no longer using this for the disk cache, so I guess we don't really need it for now.
Comment 6 Zan Dobersek 2015-11-23 01:11:51 PST
RESOLVED LATER?
Comment 7 Zan Dobersek 2015-11-23 01:18:52 PST
RESOLVED LATER.