Bug 144241

Summary: Import tests from TC39 tests262
Product: WebKit Reporter: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Yusuke Suzuki <ysuzuki>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE    
Severity: Normal CC: benjamin, darin, fpizlo, ggaren, mark.lam, msaboff, ysuzuki
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   

Ryosuke Niwa
Reported 2015-04-26 16:32:28 PDT
We should import tests from https://github.com/tc39/test262 Their tests for class syntax, for example, caught a few bugs as well as crashes! I've been using their python script to run tests as follows: ./tools/packaging/test262.py --command="/Volumes/Data/webkit/Tools/Scripts/run-jsc --no-show-dyld" after applying the following change to run-jsc: Index: Tools/Scripts/run-jsc =================================================================== --- Tools/Scripts/run-jsc (revision 183315) +++ Tools/Scripts/run-jsc (working copy) @@ -39,17 +39,23 @@ my $usage = "Usage: run-jsc [--count run_count] shell_file [file2...]"; my $count = 1; -GetOptions("count|c=i" => \$count); +my $noShowDyld = 0; +GetOptions(("count|c=i" => \$count, "no-show-dyld" => \$noShowDyld)); my $jsc = jscProductDir() . "/jsc @ARGV"; my $dyld = jscProductDir(); $ENV{"DYLD_FRAMEWORK_PATH"} = $dyld; -print STDERR "Running $count time(s): DYLD_FRAMEWORK_PATH=$dyld $jsc\n"; + +if (!$noShowDyld) { + print STDERR "Running $count time(s): DYLD_FRAMEWORK_PATH=$dyld $jsc\n"; +} + while ($count--) { - if (system("$jsc") != 0) { - last; + my $exit_code = system("$jsc"); + if ($exit_code != 0) { + exit($exit_code >> 8); } }
Attachments
Yusuke Suzuki
Comment 1 2015-04-27 10:12:05 PDT
This is really exciting issue! As far as I know, we can execute each test262 test by executing it with the test harness script. So I think we can adopt test262 into JSC tests :D I'll check the current W3C test import process...
Yusuke Suzuki
Comment 2 2016-08-30 11:27:27 PDT
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 157807 ***
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.