Bug 143813

Summary: Web Inspector: Give DOM Nodes a Context Menu to Log Element to the console
Product: WebKit Reporter: Joseph Pecoraro <joepeck>
Component: Web InspectorAssignee: Joseph Pecoraro <joepeck>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: burg, graouts, joepeck, jonowells, mattbaker, nvasilyev, timothy, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments:
Description Flags
[PATCH] Proposed Fix burg: review+, burg: commit-queue-

Joseph Pecoraro
Reported 2015-04-15 21:12:25 PDT
* SUMMARY Give DOM Nodes a Context Menu to Log Element to the console. Anywhere we show a DOMTreeOutline we should be able to log to the console. This will give a $n value, so the $1-$9 case is conveniently replaceable by this.
Attachments
[PATCH] Proposed Fix (6.81 KB, patch)
2015-04-15 21:14 PDT, Joseph Pecoraro
burg: review+
burg: commit-queue-
Radar WebKit Bug Importer
Comment 1 2015-04-15 21:12:46 PDT
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 2 2015-04-15 21:14:55 PDT
Created attachment 250895 [details] [PATCH] Proposed Fix
Brian Burg
Comment 3 2015-04-16 08:05:18 PDT
Comment on attachment 250895 [details] [PATCH] Proposed Fix View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=250895&action=review r=me Nice! Great to see a simple added use case to the console API. This change will be helpful reference. > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/Views/DOMTreeContentView.js:59 > + this._domTreeOutline = new WebInspector.DOMTreeOutline(true, true, true); In a separate patch, we should convert these boolean arguments into setters. There's no reason they need to be constructor arguments.
Timothy Hatcher
Comment 4 2015-04-16 10:13:59 PDT
Comment on attachment 250895 [details] [PATCH] Proposed Fix View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=250895&action=review > Source/WebInspectorUI/UserInterface/Views/DOMTreeOutline.js:496 > + var text = WebInspector.UIString("Selected Element"); The more we do this the more I think the text needs a special formatting. Italics? Tokenized?
Joseph Pecoraro
Comment 5 2015-04-16 12:50:51 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.