Bug 143585

Summary: Wireless player placard for OSX
Product: WebKit Reporter: Roger Fong <roger_fong>
Component: MediaAssignee: Nobody <webkit-unassigned>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal    
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
patch eric.carlson: review+

Roger Fong
Reported 2015-04-09 15:44:05 PDT
This covers both big and small versions. rdar://problem/12067439
Attachments
patch (14.11 KB, patch)
2015-04-09 16:19 PDT, Roger Fong
eric.carlson: review+
Roger Fong
Comment 1 2015-04-09 16:19:15 PDT
Eric Carlson
Comment 2 2015-04-10 07:14:10 PDT
Comment on attachment 250485 [details] patch View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=250485&action=review r=me with the minor changes noted. > Source/WebCore/Modules/mediacontrols/mediaControlsApple.js:463 > + inlinePlaybackPlaceholderTextTop.innerText = 'AirPlay'; This string should go into mediaControlsLocalizedStrings.js > Source/WebCore/Modules/mediacontrols/mediaControlsApple.js:467 > + inlinePlaybackPlaceholderTextBottom.innerText = 'This video is playing on "AppleTV"' Ditto. > Source/WebCore/Modules/mediacontrols/mediaControlsApple.js:1757 > + console.log(deviceName); Please remove this.
Roger Fong
Comment 3 2015-04-10 10:19:39 PDT
(In reply to comment #2) > Comment on attachment 250485 [details] > patch > > View in context: > https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=250485&action=review > > r=me with the minor changes noted. > > > Source/WebCore/Modules/mediacontrols/mediaControlsApple.js:463 > > + inlinePlaybackPlaceholderTextTop.innerText = 'AirPlay'; > > This string should go into mediaControlsLocalizedStrings.js > > > Source/WebCore/Modules/mediacontrols/mediaControlsApple.js:467 > > + inlinePlaybackPlaceholderTextBottom.innerText = 'This video is playing on "AppleTV"' > > Ditto. Actually I'll just get rid of those two altogether. We always run the updateWirelessPlaybackStatus method on initialization which initializes those values with the appropriate strings anyways. > > > Source/WebCore/Modules/mediacontrols/mediaControlsApple.js:1757 > > + console.log(deviceName); > > Please remove this.
Roger Fong
Comment 4 2015-04-10 10:34:49 PDT
Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.