Bug 140844

Summary: Implement cache size limit
Product: WebKit Reporter: Antti Koivisto <koivisto>
Component: Page LoadingAssignee: Antti Koivisto <koivisto>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: ahmad.saleem792
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Patch kling: review+

Description Antti Koivisto 2015-01-23 15:56:47 PST
Don't grow without limits.
Comment 1 Antti Koivisto 2015-01-23 16:13:12 PST
Created attachment 245257 [details]
Patch
Comment 2 Andreas Kling 2015-01-23 17:24:00 PST
Comment on attachment 245257 [details]
Patch

r=me
Comment 3 Chris Dumez 2015-01-23 17:27:08 PST
Comment on attachment 245257 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=245257&action=review

> Source/WebKit2/NetworkProcess/cache/NetworkCacheStorageCocoa.mm:448
> +    m_maximumSize = 90 << 20;

What is this? m_maximumSize is initialized twice in a row.
Comment 4 Andreas Kling 2015-01-23 17:30:49 PST
Comment on attachment 245257 [details]
Patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=245257&action=review

> Source/WebKit2/NetworkProcess/cache/NetworkCacheStorageCocoa.mm:502
> +                unlink(path.data());

Don't we have a WebCore abstraction for this?
Comment 5 Ahmad Saleem 2022-10-25 13:25:13 PDT
Landed and didn't backed out - https://github.com/WebKit/WebKit/commit/5a15d2a371ed6d244e4bcf6b2d4fc6d029496ce9

Marking this as "RESOLVED FIXED".