Bug 134742

Summary: [ftlopt] Phantom simplification should be in its own phase
Product: WebKit Reporter: Filip Pizlo <fpizlo>
Component: JavaScriptCoreAssignee: Filip Pizlo <fpizlo>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: barraclough, ggaren, mark.lam, mhahnenberg, msaboff, oliver, sam
Priority: P2    
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 134677    
Attachments:
Description Flags
the patch ggaren: review+

Description Filip Pizlo 2014-07-08 14:04:11 PDT
Another step towards getting rid of strange things in CSEPhase
Comment 1 Filip Pizlo 2014-07-08 14:08:25 PDT
Created attachment 234594 [details]
the patch

Not ready for review because I'm still running tests.
Comment 2 Filip Pizlo 2014-07-08 14:35:40 PDT
Comment on attachment 234594 [details]
the patch

It's ready for review.
Comment 3 Geoffrey Garen 2014-07-08 15:37:58 PDT
Comment on attachment 234594 [details]
the patch

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=234594&action=review

r=me

> Source/JavaScriptCore/dfg/DFGCleanUpPhase.cpp:43
> +class CleanUpPhase : public Phase {
> +public:
> +    CleanUpPhase(Graph& graph)
> +        : Phase(graph, "clean-up")

Would be nice to specify what we're cleaning up. PhantomCleanUpPhase?
Comment 4 Filip Pizlo 2014-07-08 19:45:38 PDT
(In reply to comment #3)
> (From update of attachment 234594 [details])
> View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=234594&action=review
> 
> r=me
> 
> > Source/JavaScriptCore/dfg/DFGCleanUpPhase.cpp:43
> > +class CleanUpPhase : public Phase {
> > +public:
> > +    CleanUpPhase(Graph& graph)
> > +        : Phase(graph, "clean-up")
> 
> Would be nice to specify what we're cleaning up. PhantomCleanUpPhase?

I'll call it PhantomRemovalPhase
Comment 5 Filip Pizlo 2014-07-08 20:01:03 PDT
Landed in http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/170907