Bug 133590

Summary: Automatic text track selection can select more than one track
Product: WebKit Reporter: Eric Carlson <eric.carlson>
Component: MediaAssignee: Eric Carlson <eric.carlson>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: Normal CC: bfulgham, bunhere, calvaris, cdumez, commit-queue, esprehn+autocc, glenn, gyuyoung.kim, jer.noble, philipj, sergio, webkit-bug-importer
Priority: P2 Keywords: InRadar
Version: 528+ (Nightly build)   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Attachments:
Description Flags
Proposed patch. none

Description Eric Carlson 2014-06-06 16:39:18 PDT
If the automatic text track selection logic chooses a track that is not in the user's preferred language, adding a new track in the user's selected language should disable the first track.
Comment 1 Eric Carlson 2014-06-06 17:06:15 PDT
Created attachment 232637 [details]
Proposed patch.
Comment 2 Brent Fulgham 2014-06-06 17:21:00 PDT
Comment on attachment 232637 [details]
Proposed patch.

View in context: https://bugs.webkit.org/attachment.cgi?id=232637&action=review

r=me

> Source/WebCore/page/CaptionUserPreferencesMediaAF.cpp:774
> +        if (kind != TextTrack::captionsKeyword() && kind != TextTrack::descriptionsKeyword() && kind != TextTrack::subtitlesKeyword())

This pattern gets used in a few places. Someday we should make some kind of "TextTrack::shouldDisplayKind(kind)" or something.
Comment 3 Radar WebKit Bug Importer 2014-06-09 15:27:36 PDT
<rdar://problem/17240466>
Comment 4 WebKit Commit Bot 2014-06-09 15:57:11 PDT
Comment on attachment 232637 [details]
Proposed patch.

Clearing flags on attachment: 232637

Committed r169725: <http://trac.webkit.org/changeset/169725>
Comment 5 WebKit Commit Bot 2014-06-09 15:57:16 PDT
All reviewed patches have been landed.  Closing bug.